We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views, a perfect retreat -a memorable and restorative holiday”
Review of Casa Carrascal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parcent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Carrascal
Ranked #1 of 1 Parcent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This was a unique opportunity to experience the fabulously unspoilt Jalon Valley with exceptionally knowledgeable guides David and Sue.
Their personal touch extended from early morning breakfasts to guiding us through their hidden Spain both coastal and inland.Topping this with preparing and serving delicious food in the evenings. Their comfortable village hotel enabled us to truly embrace rural life and watching the locals playing Pelote in the street below almost made up for the diasppointment of missing Man Utd thrash Spurs. I recommend that you book directly for that personal touch.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

Just returned from our first trip to Spain staying at Casa Carrascal with our excellent hosts David and Sue. We had searched for a rural location to celebrate a wedding aniversary and enjoy our favourite pastime of walking and came up with the ideal package. Our hosts met us at Alicante airport (waiting for us at the arrivals gate even though the plane arrived early!) then drove us to Parcent just an hour away. What a delightful village with the hotel situated in the very centre. The walking routes were spectacular and varied and we were so glad we took Sue's advice when booking to walk all the routes with their guidance. Although the lanscape is beautiful there are no maps suitable for unguided walking. Following trails is very challenging especially higher up in the mountains. Without their help we would not have found the most spectacular views and features in the area. And after all the day's exercise what better way to recharge than with David's excellent cooking washed down with local wines. All in all a very memorable and enjoyable holiday. Thanks David and Sue, we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apprentice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We have stayed previously at Casa Carrascal, a birthday present for my husband, and were so impressed we came back for dinner whilst on holiday this time, this time taking our 7 year old son and were not disappointed. Situated in a beautiful Spanish village, the ambience is peaceful, relaxing, elegant and unhurried. The service is second to none, and the food simply delicious. Our son was very well catered for with smaller portions of the main menu and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Nothing is too much trouble and Sue and her family are the perfect hosts. We will return! Sue, Chris and George

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbrelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We didn't actually stay at Casa Carrascal, we were staying at Sue and David's Villa, but decided to visit the restaurant which was only a short drive from Calpe where the Villa is located.

What a perfect night we had, infact it was so good we went back again the following week. Parcent itself is one of the prettiest 'real' spanish villages we have been to in a long while and with Carrascal being bang in the centre of the village it made it perfect, eating you food in a peaceful setting with the sound of the church bells ringing in the background.

A very relaxing evening, a small restaurant which means you are not forgotten when it comes to ordering etc.

Finally I cannot praise the food highly enough, we (4 adults and 2 kids), have not been treat to food like that for a very long time. I felt guilty just paying the 20 euro a head for the four courses and a half bottle of wine.

Seriously, if you are not staying at the hotel but staying anywhere near Parcent and like the real Spanish surroundings and quality food then pay this place a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlouncovered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

My family and I stayed here for my 40th birthday, and I couldn't think of a more perfect place to have stayed. Dave and Sue were the perfect hosts, the surroundings are beautiful, the food delicious. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

After a pretty hectic two weeks through France and Barcelona my wife and I were looking forward to an opportunity to relax and Casa Carrascal provided that. Great little village with friendly folk (did I mention there is a pub across the road) and no wondering about what to do for dinner (Sue and David's in-house restaurant is by no means compulsory for guests but the food is superb and you wouldn't want to go elsewhere). Rooms are clean and tidy (did I mention there is a pub across the road) and Sue and David were able to give us some good advice on what to see to make the most of our short stay in the region. Well done guys!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

If you want to stay in a typical Spanish Village and be looked after in a small, friendly hotel, with excellent service and superb food then look no further than Casa Carrascal. Sue and David offer genuine top class hospitality and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is small but has great atmosphere, whilst the restaurant provides top quality food at sensible prices. The selection of local wines on offer are also a bonus. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parcent
0.1 mi away
Casa Julia Hotel Restaurant
4.0 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
286 reviews
8.7 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
479 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
386 reviews
8.8 mi away
Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Carrascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Carrascal

Address: Calle Dalt 14, 03792 Parcent, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Parcent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Parcent
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Carrascal is a 17th-century restored town house exclusively for our walking holiday guests. Our accommodation is combined with fantastic wine and food from our restaurant menu. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing