We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Carrascal
Nearby Hotels
La Casa de Carrebaix(Orba)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alahuar Hotel(Benimaurell)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Palmera(Ondara)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ramis(Ondara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
234
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaynothing is too much troublealicante airportperfect hostsgreat holidayflora and faunagreat foodspectacular viewsalmond blossommountain walkingwild flowersfirst classgreat companyattention to detailsecond visitfellow walkersevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This was a unique opportunity to experience the fabulously unspoilt Jalon Valley with exceptionally knowledgeable guides David and Sue.
Their personal touch extended from early morning breakfasts to guiding us through their hidden Spain both coastal and inland.Topping this with preparing and serving delicious food in the evenings. Their comfortable village hotel enabled us to truly embrace rural life and watching the locals playing Pelote in the street below almost made up for the diasppointment of missing Man Utd thrash Spurs. I recommend that you book directly for that personal touch.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Just returned from our first trip to Spain staying at Casa Carrascal with our excellent hosts David and Sue. We had searched for a rural location to celebrate a wedding aniversary and enjoy our favourite pastime of walking and came up with the ideal package. Our hosts met us at Alicante airport (waiting for us at the arrivals gate even though the plane arrived early!) then drove us to Parcent just an hour away. What a delightful village with the hotel situated in the very centre. The walking routes were spectacular and varied and we were so glad we took Sue's advice when booking to walk all the routes with their guidance. Although the lanscape is beautiful there are no maps suitable for unguided walking. Following trails is very challenging especially higher up in the mountains. Without their help we would not have found the most spectacular views and features in the area. And after all the day's exercise what better way to recharge than with David's excellent cooking washed down with local wines. All in all a very memorable and enjoyable holiday. Thanks David and Sue, we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apprentice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We have stayed previously at Casa Carrascal, a birthday present for my husband, and were so impressed we came back for dinner whilst on holiday this time, this time taking our 7 year old son and were not disappointed. Situated in a beautiful Spanish village, the ambience is peaceful, relaxing, elegant and unhurried. The service is second to none, and the food simply delicious. Our son was very well catered for with smaller portions of the main menu and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Nothing is too much trouble and Sue and her family are the perfect hosts. We will return! Sue, Chris and George

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbrelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We didn't actually stay at Casa Carrascal, we were staying at Sue and David's Villa, but decided to visit the restaurant which was only a short drive from Calpe where the Villa is located.

What a perfect night we had, infact it was so good we went back again the following week. Parcent itself is one of the prettiest 'real' spanish villages we have been to in a long while and with Carrascal being bang in the centre of the village it made it perfect, eating you food in a peaceful setting with the sound of the church bells ringing in the background.

A very relaxing evening, a small restaurant which means you are not forgotten when it comes to ordering etc.

Finally I cannot praise the food highly enough, we (4 adults and 2 kids), have not been treat to food like that for a very long time. I felt guilty just paying the 20 euro a head for the four courses and a half bottle of wine.

Seriously, if you are not staying at the hotel but staying anywhere near Parcent and like the real Spanish surroundings and quality food then pay this place a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlouncovered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

My family and I stayed here for my 40th birthday, and I couldn't think of a more perfect place to have stayed. Dave and Sue were the perfect hosts, the surroundings are beautiful, the food delicious. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews