We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week in the Dolomites”
Review of Camping Vidor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Vidor
Certificate of Excellence
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A week in the Dolomites”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This summer we decided to drive to the Dolomites, after lots of research we opted for Camping Vidor in Pozza Di Fassa. The sat nav got a bit lost over the mountains but finally we arrived at Camping Vidor (approx 2km) from the town. The main building is very inviting and the views from around the campsite are stunning. We checked in very quickly and efficiently and were then shown to our Chalet apartment which was directly opposite the main building, the staff showed us around the apartment. It was very well kitted out with a lovely garden, small kitchen, living/dining room, 2 bedrooms and a modern bathroom. The campsite shop had all that you needed for a small shop and the restaurant was also good for pizzas. We used the swimming pool once and it was very nice for a quiet morning activity. My husband and I also made use of the massage facilities one afternoon while the children were busy at the kids club. The kids were also happy to go once or twice to the cinema (located opposite the kids club) at 6pm which allows us to sit out in our garden and enjoy a glass of Alto Adige wine. There are plenty of activities suggested by Camping Vidor and the staff are happy to help. We loved Pozza di Fassa and did many long walks with our children (aged 4 and 6). With its outstanding scenery and fantastic activities for the whole family, we will certainly be returning to the Dolomites and Camping Vidor would be our first choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyMcCluney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    70
    24
    21
    9
See reviews for
269
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skive
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The good: The Camp site got really excellent views over the Dolomites, the buildings and facilities are above standard. Beatyful pool/wellness area. The location is great for tours to the sct Nicolas waterfall and many hikes in the mountains.
The bad: High altitude (1500m) can give cold and shifty weather. No kitchen at the site
The reception staff gives no proper service, its seems like they just have to mouch work to do, or allready had their ration of tourists. The maintenance manager is directly rude.
There was an old lady who was nice, and a young woman who was in charge of the wellness area, they both did a great job, but the rest of the staff needed a lesson in service and good behavior.
Its a shame, cause the Dolomites are spectacular, and the location of the camp site is good, but we just did not feel welcome, sorry:-(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
272 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Quiet place, excellent views of Dolomites. We were 4 nights here... amazing. The guys were all very friendly and helpful,always with smile (Alo and Matthias). They gave us excellent advices, where to go for the best trips. Everything was clean, hot water in showers 24/7.Nice swimming pool.
(you can buy here the obligatory cap).
Good small grocery shop selling also useful maps of area. Restaurant with friendly lady, good cakes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Once again what a fab place to stay, We loved it so much in the Summer we returneed for the winter snow. This time in an apartment (A1).....great, roomy, warm, clean, the best self cateering kitchen we've ever experienced......right on the slopes, ski to door, perfect. As usual a great warm welcome from the Family, who couldn't have been more helpful. Amazing food in the on site pizzeria. We'll be back again sooner than later hopefully....weare not thetypes to usually keep returning to the same place, there is so much still left to climb, ski, cycle and explore.....Thanks again...Penny and Adam xxxxx

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penpitstopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this little family hotel for a night. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the place and the quality overall. The staff is wonderful, helpful and kind, always with a smile in the face and ready to talk about your stay. There's a mini-supermarket a door away from the reception and they make every night a double session of movies, always one early for children and another one for adults a little after. The breakfast is little but really good. The spa was very luxurious with two saunas, a turkish bath room, a place with tea and juices and a room with chromotherapy and air mattresses. Was a wonderful surprise, I highly recommend and I really want to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeatrizNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed at Camping Vidor 7 days from 05.01. this year.
We are family with 2 teenagers and we stayed in unit A4. Apartment was very clean, nicely furnished with a wel equipped kitchen (unfortunately witout dishwasher) .There was an upstairs loft area whth 3 singl beds. Ideal for ours teenagers.
The hotel is located right on the slopes in Pozza di Fassa which make skiing very convenient. Reception, spa and restorant are very close to the apartment and you don't need jacket to go to the spa. Restaurant is very nice . The food was excellent and not over priced.


The family that runs the hotel is very, very friendly and helpful. Supermarket in the camping has a good offer and has very conviniant working time, adjusted for skiers. It is not exspensive, at all.

The Camping was very good choise and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nenuska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We checked in for 1 night in September but stayed for 6!...a fab location, fantastic facilities worthy of a 4 star hotel......Very friendly and helpful, I'm sure some of the staff never slept...the restraunt was a pleasing suprise too, as the pizzas were amazing and not at all overpriced.....even though this was the most expensive camsite of out two week trip, we never felt at all ripped off and got what vwe paid for.

The location is also stunning....We are reeturning in January to get married and ski instead of climb.....can't wait

Well done Vidor

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penpitstopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozza di Fassa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rene
Hotel Rene
#3 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garni Lastei
Garni Lastei
#14 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#6 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sport Hotel Majare'
Sport Hotel Majare'
#11 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Vidor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Vidor

Property: Camping Vidor
Address: Strada Ruf de Ruacia 15, 38036, Pozza di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pozza di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Pozza di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Vidor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Vidor Pozza Di Fassa, Province Of Trento, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing