We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Sas Morin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sas Morin
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Pozza di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at the Sas Morin as part of a large group mid January. Absolutely fantastic hotel. Beautifully finished. Lovely rooms, all very clean. Fabulous 4 (and sometimes even 5) course dinners. Good continental breakfasts with the choice of hot bacon and eggs. Very attentive staff. Brilliant 'wellness area' with sauna and steam room. "The prettiest hotel in Pozza"

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    71
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nice surprise as we turned the corner and saw the Hotel Sas Morin with it's pretty blue turrett and sparkly lights.Very relaxed atmosphere and great food (we couldn't ski hard enough not to put on weight!), great breakfasts to set you up for the day,
Extremely good value, had wine with every meal and we were pleasantly surprised with the bill at the end of the week.
Totally agree with the other reviewers, this hotel was spotless, clean towels everyday and a lovely tidy room to come back to each day.
Very nice sauna and relaxation area for winding down after a days skiing, we didn't use the shuttle as the bus stop was only down the road but it was there if required.
Very quiet in the evening but found a lovely little bar on the square for an after meal drink and some music (Cafe Miro's).
Cute little train to the Buffaure lift with some nice runs to start you off, interesting run into Alba make sure you have your ski legs back first!
Not keen on the queues for the main lifts and the buses back were packed like sardines! but we went to Moena and San Pellegrino and had a lovely time without queues and packed buses.
We will most certainly come back to the area it is the most stunning place to ski and you cannot believe how much cheaper it is to eat out on the mountain compared with other countries.
I agree with their tag "Wonderful times in the Dolomites"
Thank you to all the staff for a great week.

Room Tip: Probably one at the back would give you a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Sas Morin during Christmas week 2013. The only problem we encountered was eating too much. The breakfasts have a wonderful range of breads, cakes, & cereals. Put the toaster onto level 5 when you arrive & go back to it in a few minutes - it will have heated up by then. The coffee machine is the best I have encountered in a hotel (including several in Italy) - great tasting strong espresso. At dinner, the courses are varied & delicious & include unmissable local specialities such as canederli (dumplings), plus freshly baked cakes. Apart from a few British guests, most people staying were Italian, which has to be a recommendation. The drinks are good value, particularly the house wine. Fernando will ferry you to the local slopes for free in the morning, & back in the afternoon. In between, use the skibus (discounted at 6 euro each for a week if bought from the hotel). We did morning ski lessons all week (teenage daughter did snowboard lessons), as we are early intermediates. These were consistently great fun, sociable, & helped us to progress quickly from the nursery slope at Pera (Fraine) to all the red slopes at the top of the Buffaure gondola. If you are learning Italian, they are fantastic value as you are likely to be in a group of mainly Italians who will be very kind & encouraging to your attempts to speak their language. Likewise the staff at the hotel. We had every type of weather from cloud to sun to a metre of snow over Christmas / Boxing day. Our final day was perfection with beautiful clear skies with amazing views of the Dolomites. The highlight was the red piste leading down to the river & back to the gondola base, which has (for us) some fairly challenging slopes, but after the chapel & restaurant ends with a lengthy & relaxing low gradient. In the town at Christmas don't miss the dozens of homemade nativity scenes that lurk in woodpiles & sheds. We would certainly return to the hotel & area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for xmas 2013 , booked through crystal ski ..
I had read a lot about the hotel before booking and the rave reviews are why I chose it .. I wasn't disappointed ..
I DEFY anyone to say anything bad about this hotel !
Spotless , and I do mean spotless . I've been to 5 star hotels which have not been as clean as this small family run hotel ..
Friendly .. The owners and their son did anything they could to make our stay exceptional .. Even bringing little sweet biscuits and ham topped, bread free of charge, with our cup of delicious hot chocolate ..
The decor would put many 4 star hotels to shame .. Waxed and shiny pine every where and top quality upholstery , comfy and cosy and warm ..
Fernando the owner will give you a lift anywhere when asked , and he keeps the snow scraped away from the front of the hotel with his funky little snow plough ! You can see he loves his mans toy ! The wife , Tullia does all the cooking and the menus and she does an awesome job ..food is hot and tasty and the sales and veg bar has a lot of choices ..my husband enjoyed his trout so much he asked for it to be made again on our last and she obliged ..
We don't ski but we found the area very accessible and enjoyed the cable car trips to the tops of the surrounding mountains where you can just sit and watch people skiing while having a delicious lunch ..we spent 5 hours just at the top of Buffaure .. It's stunning ..
I cannot recommend this hotel any higher ..
And I cannot for the life of me find one bad thing to say ..
This hotel is a jewel ....

Room Tip: Any room has a good view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Just arrived back from a week in Pozza di Fassa, staying at the Sas Morin. Can't fault the hotel at all. Very clean, great food, drinks are pretty cheap and a great taxi service to ski lifts and back every day. The resort is pretty quiet but after a full day skiing on the Sella Ronda, we were usually too tired to do much else!!

Would certainly recommend this hotel again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony. Some are small but we were in a standard room that was a bit bigger (305)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel's staff are very nice. The rooms are very nice and are kept very clean. The food is good and there are good choices. The hotel has a good ski room with heated boot facility. The only thing I can say against the hotel is it's location for skiing. YOU WILL NEED to use the hotel's mini bus to access the slopes. TOP TIP IS GET TOGETHER WITH SOME OTHER SKIERS/BOARDERS AND ARRANGE TO BE DROPPED AND PICKED UP.
This will cost , a small fee, BUT is worth every cent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leigh england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I spent xmas 2012 at the sas morin in pozza de fassa, in general the hotel was very good with a few reservations. The room was a bit small but very clean and tidy, the food was a bit hit and miss I liked the hot option with the salad I thought this was the highlight of the food on offer, the soups were very tasty and wholesome and the pasta starters filling.however the main meals were a let down very small portions and to my amazement we never saw a vegetable apart from potato all week this is a first in any hotel I have ever been in and I have been in many, the sweets were acceptable with verbal options. the general appearance of the hotel was very good, I used the sauna and steam room every night and they were both excellent especially the steam room its the hottest I have ever been in. the location however was awful we had to ski over to alba then catch as bus to canazi then do the same coming back which meant waiting and queuing for ski buses to come although the owner of the hotel ran a courtesy bus up to the main lift station it wasted valuable time in getting on to the the sellaronda ski circuit this though is no fault of the hotel I will not be caught out with this again. Overhaul I would recommend this hotel but not the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oddwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pozza di Fassa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rene
Hotel Rene
#3 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ladinia
Hotel Ladinia
#10 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#6 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Mater Dei
Park Hotel Mater Dei
#2 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valacia
Hotel Valacia
#12 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sas Morin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sas Morin

Property: Hotel Sas Morin
Address: Strada Donato Zeni 4, 38036, Pozza di Fassa, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pozza di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#4 Family Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#4 Spa Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sas Morin 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Fassa Dolomites and set in a mountain scenery among the most fascinating in the world, the Sas Morin Hotel is the perfect destination for your relaxing and comfortable stay. The Sas Morin Hotel is situated in the centre of Pozza di Fassa, in a townarea called Meida that is a no- traffic zone and located in a sunny position. The Hotel is eager to make you taste the magic of a mountain holiday in the Fassa Valley, the so-called " pearl of the Trentino". It has been renovated in 2005 and furnished with our local wood with the purpose to offer its customers a very functional and comfortable structure and to create that kind of familiar and easy atmosphere that only nature can offer us. The rest will be done by the passion of the Gross family, who has been managed the hotel since 1981. Passion is synonym of quality and competence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sas Morin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sas Morin Pozza Di Fassa, Province Of Trento, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing