We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“On the Bay Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom and second bedroom occupy the top floor.The seaside flat occupies the lower floor Scullery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The master bedroom and second bedroom occupy the top floor.The seaside flat occupies the lower floor
Scullery
View from the whale walk 1 km from the property
Open plan living
Bedroom 2
Kitesurfing nearby at the Strand beach
Master bedroom's bathroom
Bedroom 2 and 3 bathroom with shower and bath tub
Built in BBQ on the front patio
Open plan living room and dining room with front loft at the top
Master bedroom bathroom with double vanity and extra roomy shower
Gordon's Bay beach just 70 metres from the property looking over the back of Table Mountain
The whole property.  The seaside flat occupies the lower floor to the right hand side.
Gordon's Bay beach just 70 metres from the property looking over the back of Table Mountain
View of living room from the front loft
Sunset looking over False Bay to Table Mountain from the patio BBQ
Modern kitchen, granite worktop and complete with LG coffee machine and Smeg oven
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Open plan living space
View of False Bay over looking Table Mountain
Master bedroom's walk in robe and dressing room
Bathroom 2 vanity
Front loft view
Bathroom 2
Scullery complete with washing machine, dryer and dishwasher
Master bedroom
Scullery
View from BBQ patio
LG coffee machine
Bedroom 3 small desk and chair
View looking at Gordon's Bay yacht club.  Within 1 km from the property
Back loft with study desk and fold out couch.
Back loft
Bedroom 3
View over looking to Strand
Open plan living
Master bedroom
Entrance
BBQ patio area and front loft up the top of house
Enjoy whale watching at Hermanus seeing the Southern Right Whale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gordon's Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouisaL31...
1 review
“On the Bay Retreat”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic stay, excellent location with stunning views. Very well appointed and good value for money. I will certainly go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlizeS2...
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hideaway in Gordon's Bay!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a GEM in Gordon's Bay! I stayed for 2 nights this past weekend and I feel completely refreshed.

The house is extremely spacious, with elegant modern furnishings. It offers all the modern conveniences you may wish for in a seaside holiday home. Fully equipped kitchen, outside braai with magnificent views of False Bay and the Helderberg, three comfortable double rooms, large open-plan living area with long dining table to feast at, free wifi and endless entertainment on Netflix. The beach and harbour is a convenient 5 minute stroll from the house, but as it is located one street up from Beach road, it is also far enough away from any passing traffic and busyness.

I always saw Gordon's Bay as a place you drive through on way to Hermanus, but after this weekend I've definitely changed my mind! It is well worth a stop over to recharge batteries, as a weekend breakaway or for a family on holiday. The location is ideal to serve as a home-base to explore the Cape Whale Coast, Cape Town and the Winelands, yet also provides a quiet sea-side village atmosphere that makes you feel you're away from it all.

The room was so comfy, I didn't want to leave my bed. It was like sleeping in a nest of soft feathers! But eventually I dragged myself out and joined the locals on Saturday at the Thirsty Oyster in the harbour for delicious seafood and to watch a rugby game. I then returned to my weekend home's front patio to read and enjoy a sundowner with sea view.

It was most definitely a memorable and tranquil Retreat On the Bay - highly, highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you Marlize for your wonderful review! You were a fabulous guest and welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
147163
Doha
1 review
“Beautiful house, amazing view, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here in August 2017. The property is lovely and spacious, with nice decor and comfy beds! The views out over the bay are amazing.

It was conveniently located for trips to see the Penguins over at Boulders, to go up the cable car at Table Mountain, and wine tasting on the Wine Tram at Franschhoek.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing