We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Old fashion place, in need of a new look. Room and bathroom was small, but for only on night it was fine.
Information map had litte info. And wifi was not working.

Breakfast was poor, ( we did not orderd hot breakfast) no nice dark, brouwn, healty bread, no meat or normal cheese. And only sweet things.

The host were very friendly

But nex time we will choose an other B&B

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemieke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent our Honeymoon weekend at Gordons Bay Guesthouse
and was fantastic, the service was great, and a Big Thanks to
Chris, Jim ands Joy! You guys made us feel so Special
Its Home away from Home
Toilet seat was incorrect size and we battled with Sliding door
very difficult to close, but being at the sea we understand
We will definitely be back
WELL Done
Gail and Des
Gai

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaildurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with the stay. The room was just the right size and it was clean. The closet space and fridge were very good. We had a private entrance. The bathroom was clean and the toilet was clean. However the toilet seat was not the correct size for the toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Thank you for the hospitality, lovely place and very homely. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone. The view of Gordon's bay is breathtaking and our host was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lubug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

we spent a month with chris, jim & joy. not forgetting the security guard winston. we were made to feel part of the family from day one. The breakfast is the best I have had in 13years of going to south africa.There is a friendliness & great humour from your hosts (but you must like rugby).wonderful views across to cape point. eddie & angela

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwinfromengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was extremely happy to be able to relax with such charming management staff. Having a busy schedule and coming to a home away from home makes a difference. I will most certainly make use of this guesthouse again. This is my preferred mode of stay to hotels where often I'm just a room number.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoosainnarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have stayed at this Guest House 3 times since November 2012. You are treated like a member of the family. Christine and Jim were so helpful with my very early and very late check in. The breakfasts were scrumptious they even allowed me to bring a guest to breakfast. The facilities are great, we enjoyed the views and the pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable and each has their own entrance so you feel like you are in your own little apartment. They have great knowledge of the are and we enjoyed the restaurants and sites recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
201 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
297 reviews
2 mi away
18 On Kloof Guest House
18 On Kloof Guest House
#6 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Helderberg Guesthouse
Helderberg Guesthouse
#14 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wind-Rose Guest House
Wind-Rose Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
65 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordons Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordons Bay Guesthouse

Address: Gordons Bay Road | 37 Boundary Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: £41 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordons Bay Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a beautiful Helderberg mountain slope with magnificent sea views over "False Bay" towards Table Mountain and Cape of Good Hope. All 9 en-suite rooms are air-conditioned with own private entrances and decking/balcony areas. The guesthouse is set within beautiful sub-tropical gardens with heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Braai-Lapa entertainment/bbq area, only +- 600 meters down mountainside to the beachfront with all its amenities. Monika & Jochen, Hosts & Managers are on hand living even next door to welcome their guests, could even organize tours & transfers throughout the area and to & from Capetown Intern. Airport, only about 1/2hrs drive or Cape Town City Centre(+-55km) and are passionate about best hospitality services, can give friendly advice's what to do, where to go, which restaurant & bar facilities around are best, as needed.The ideal location for a superb vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Gordons Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordons Bay Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing