We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Gordon's Bay sits in a quiet residential neighborhood up in the mountains. The ocean and city views from the outdoor patio are breathtaking! This was our first trip to South Africa and we were blown away by the hospitality. Jim and Chris were great.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Gordons Bay Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a nice holiday experience in Cape Town, SA. Big thanks to Jim and Chris who received us with open arms in their beautiful B&B.
We had a lovely time exploring the area around Cape Town and enjoyed the stay in their house. Situated on a hill side, we enjoyed the view over Gordon's bay, the room was comfortable and the hospitality is great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

lovely guest house, The owners and sheila the helper very nice and helpful.
Very clean and spacious room, chris and jim made you feel like you were at home. I would definately visit again.
The breakfast was good and plenty,
I am sorry i didn't book longer at the guest house.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Old fashion place, in need of a new look. Room and bathroom was small, but for only on night it was fine.
Information map had litte info. And wifi was not working.

Breakfast was poor, ( we did not orderd hot breakfast) no nice dark, brouwn, healty bread, no meat or normal cheese. And only sweet things.

The host were very friendly

But nex time we will choose an other B&B

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemieke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent our Honeymoon weekend at Gordons Bay Guesthouse
and was fantastic, the service was great, and a Big Thanks to
Chris, Jim ands Joy! You guys made us feel so Special
Its Home away from Home
Toilet seat was incorrect size and we battled with Sliding door
very difficult to close, but being at the sea we understand
We will definitely be back
WELL Done
Gail and Des
Gai

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaildurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with the stay. The room was just the right size and it was clean. The closet space and fridge were very good. We had a private entrance. The bathroom was clean and the toilet was clean. However the toilet seat was not the correct size for the toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Thank you for the hospitality, lovely place and very homely. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone. The view of Gordon's bay is breathtaking and our host was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lubug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
18 On Kloof Guest House
18 On Kloof Guest House
#6 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wind-Rose Guest House
Wind-Rose Guest House
#5 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordons Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordons Bay Guesthouse

Address: Gordons Bay Road | 37 Boundary Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: £36 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordons Bay Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a beautiful Helderberg mountain slope with magnificent sea views over "False Bay" towards Table Mountain and Cape of Good Hope. All 9 en-suite rooms are air-conditioned with own private entrances and decking/balcony areas. The guesthouse is set within beautiful sub-tropical gardens with heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Braai-Lapa entertainment/bbq area, only +- 600 meters down mountainside to the beachfront with all its amenities. Monika & Jochen, Hosts & Managers are on hand living even next door to welcome their guests, could even organize tours & transfers throughout the area and to & from Capetown Intern. Airport, only about 1/2hrs drive or Cape Town City Centre(+-55km) and are passionate about best hospitality services, can give friendly advice's what to do, where to go, which restaurant & bar facilities around are best, as needed.The ideal location for a superb vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Gordons Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordons Bay Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing