We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Exner(Grabouw)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
96
18
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
18
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhoneymoon suitesea viewrose petalsfalse bayextra milenext morningspectacular viewsshort drivetable mountaintammyguesthousethandikitchenettecleanlinessestablishmentcape
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Tania and her staff have thought of everything and our Luxury Suite was a little bit of heaven. Spectacular sea views from every window, spa bath and beautiful roof top pool. We relaxed and had a wonderful break. Thank you so much for the hospitality, it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Oceana Palms is a not your ordinary Guesthouse. Nestled in perfectly in the Helderberg mountain rage and a stones throw away from the warming Indian Ocean.

The personal interaction between staff and guests can never be matched as they have a rare trait of always being around, but never in the way. With a great communal style dinning and entertainment area, it allows for guest to interact instead of living past each other.

There were no noticeable differences between Oceana and any 5 star hotel and I would advise anybody in need of a little local get away to try them out.

Look forward to going back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Penthouse apartment
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natheer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Oceana Palms in our opinion is the best guest house in Gordon's Bay. Luxurious , spotlessly clean and good hospitality. Excellent facilities comprising bar, braai facility, well equipped gym, indoor and rooftop pools and lounge areas. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The Penthouse, the honeymoon suite and luxury suite number 1 are the best rooms in he establishment.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Thank you for the excellent hospitality. The interpersonal attention made us feel like we were at a home away from home. The superb cleanliness, house-keeping, trust, and luxury was greatly appreciated. We will definitely be back again, as well as recommend you to other travellers.
Not to forget the breath-taking views and the generous, welcoming, sincere friendliness and hospitality from Tanya and her team. Thoroughly enjoyed my bf's birthday and our one year anniversary stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veruschka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had an unforgettable and very relaxing time at the Oceana Palms. The luxury suite was excellent with a spectacular view across the bay. Tania and the staff were very hospitable, friendly and really made my wife and I feel at home. We would recommend this place to anymore visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews