We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kehrig, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We enjoyed wonderful holidays in the Oceana Palms Guesthouse last week. Living in the luxurious Penthouse Suite with breathtaking views over the bay was indeed something very special for us, which we will never forget. We felt very comfortable in all respects, Tanja and her team took always care of us and fullfilled all wishes. We can and will recommend this property heartedly !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    18
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
81
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Oceana Palms is a dream come true B&B for Hotel manager owner Tanya. I love the Beautiful moden hotel and the beautifull furniture and excellend location. The sea view from Oceana Palms is fantastic.... The Hotel is peacefull and very neat and clean. Breakfast was out of this world.
The Hotel staff was friendly and i left feeling like a member of the family... I met wonderfull loving caring staff and i plan to visit them every year in Des for dinner and wine. South Africa do lovely braais and we have excellent wine to go with seafood and red meat. Sundowners Dinner for 2 Cocktails Champaine at the beautifull indoor pool will be great next time. Just send me a sms in Des 2013 and i am there.

Love it Love it....love it

Regards
Mr&Mrs Ronald Van Lochem and baby daughter Samea 9 months old.

Room Tip: Sea view deluxe room with the best ocean view i have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephneviljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longhorsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I have just had a wonderful stay at the above Guesthouse.Attention to detail was superb. We had a beautiful room with floor to ceiling glass windows ,giving us a panoramic view over the Ocean. Breakfast is a delight ,with ever changing fresh fruits each day, and items cooked to order.Management and staff v.helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My new husband and I stayed at Oceana Palms for short break after our wedding in the honeymoon suite and we were amazed at what a find this was. The views over False Bay (we even saw dolphins swimming next to the shore from our balcony) were second to none. Plus points of the guest house def included the coldness of the air conditioning and the pool on the roof!

The honeymoon suite was also quite special. We were welcomed with red roses, robes and sparking wine. All making us feel very special from the start.

Breakfasts were prepared by Tania during our stay - which were a real treat. At other times, Tania went out of her way to be helpful which we really appreciated. A good find in Gordons Bay

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angieh574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our arrival was met by Tanya, who greeted us friendly and made us feel at home instantly! although we arrived 2 hours before check-in time, Tanya made sure that our room was ready in no time at all. what a stunning room - we stayed in the Luxury room which has a balcony and views over the entire False Bay. What a pleasure to wake up every morning looking at the beautiful ocean or to lie in the jacuzzi bath enjoying the amazing views! The room is very private and the epitome of sheer luxury as is the rest of the guest house. Lovely breakfasts, indoor pool, rooftop jacuzzi, friendly helpful staff - what more can you ask for? A short 5 minute drive to Bikini Beach, only 10 minutes to Melkbaai in Strand. We can certainly recommend this to anyone who wants to be pampered and spoilt and who just enjoys the good things in life. thank you Tanya!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Tania and her staff have thought of everything and our Luxury Suite was a little bit of heaven. Spectacular sea views from every window, spa bath and beautiful roof top pool. We relaxed and had a wonderful break. Thank you so much for the hospitality, it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Oceana Palms is a not your ordinary Guesthouse. Nestled in perfectly in the Helderberg mountain rage and a stones throw away from the warming Indian Ocean.

The personal interaction between staff and guests can never be matched as they have a rare trait of always being around, but never in the way. With a great communal style dinning and entertainment area, it allows for guest to interact instead of living past each other.

There were no noticeable differences between Oceana and any 5 star hotel and I would advise anybody in need of a little local get away to try them out.

Look forward to going back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Penthouse apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natheer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
18 On Kloof B&B
18 On Kloof B&B
#6 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse

Property: Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
Address: 4 Nerina Close | Gordons Bay, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Palms is a stylish, sophisticated 4 star Guest House offering a luxurious bed and breakfast experience. We have an idyllic setting nestled besides the Hottentots Holland Mountain's overlooking the Panoramic False Bay Ocean above the local whale watch point.When you drive up the driveway at Oceana Palms you enter a serene oasis of quiet sophistication where you can soak up the sheer beauty all around you. Nowhere at Oceana Palms can you escape the beautiful sea views!At Oceana Palms, guests can release stress and feel at home, starting a perfect day with our delicious breakfast buffet served in the restaurant or on the terrace with magnificent views of Ocean. Enjoy a daily work out in our indoor Gym area or relax in our Spacious Lounge Entertainment Area while sipping on a glass of wine from our Bar area. Our Indoor Swimming Pool can be heated on cold days and non-heated on Sunny days!!!Situated in the heart of the idyllic and picturesque seaside town of Gordons Bay, the Luxury Guest House comprises of X2 Elegantly appointed Deluxe Suites each fitted with a King-size bed and Full Sea-view, private balconies and Spa baths. A roof deck Penthouse Suite with a King-size bed, 3 Standard Double Rooms of which are fitted with a double bed some with partial sea and mountain facing and sharing balconies, x1 Standard Room with Twin Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing