We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and views..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This guesthouse surely has everything that opens and closes, from underfloor heating in the bathroom to heated towel rails. We visited in winter and on our way there phoned them to book and we told them we are extremely cold and tired. When we arrived at about ten that night a friendly staff member opened for us. In our room the air conditioner was on, our room was nice and warm, the beds opened, the tile floor was warm, we showered and jumped into a bed with good quality linen and pillows. We eventually stayed for three nights. In the room there is a file which gives recommendations on things to do and where to eat. All the rooms have a small kitchenette and a bar fridge that is well stocked. The only negative comment is that the breakfast was not on par with the exclusivity of the guesthouse. for the rest, Tania and her staff are doing a great job!

Room Tip: Defnitely a seaview room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElrietaSASouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Upon our arrival we felt welcome and at home. Tania and her team really bent over backwards to make us feel at home. The view from the Honeymoon suite is breath-taking and so is the interior and style of the whole guesthouse. Thanks Tania to you and your team for your effective service and friendliness. You will definitely see us soon!
Kind regards,
Yolinda

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has the best view ever! It is also spacious and extremely luxurious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this guest house as part of our honeymoon for 2 nights and overall we were very disappointed. Our room was fabulous with beautiful views (we stayed in the penthouse), howevere as it was off peak season, we were the only guests during our stay and there was very loud maintenance work going on through out the guest house. We couldn't have hung around there during the day due to the noise, Our first morning we were woken up to a pneumatic drill. Breakfast was poor compared to other places we stayed..second morning, I found 2 hairs under my fried egg. On checking out, the manager accused us of putting a cigarette burn in one of the 'expensive' dressing gowns and was hinting that we should pay for this. However, this burn was on the gown already when my husband put it on. She also mentioned that the staff might have to pay for the gown. I let my husband deal with this but left a sour taste about the whole stay. I would not stay there again and would not recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannem_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaP, General Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We value all your feedback and it is vitally important for us in order to improve on things that were not satisfactory and to avoid disappointing guests. I am sorry that you did not bring these things to our attention at the time because we would have liked to have been able to address them earlier, and thus improve your stay.
We at Oceana Palms strive to go the extra mile for all our guests and work very hard to deliver outstanding service. We are sorry that we failed to do so.
I would like to address the issues you have raised: Yes, unfortunately in off peak season we are not as busy but have our business groups keeping us busy. No, you were not the only Guests in the house we have a Group of Austrians here on business (who is still residing at the House) who eats, sleeps and leaves the House early morning and return late evenings.
If I am not mistaken we did, (incl myself) on arrival informed you of the maintenance we are doing in one of rooms sky light (behind doors) and not throughout the Guest House as you mentioned. The two maintenance guys on site could not use a drill as they were working with glass.
I personally feel disappointed with the review as I communicated with you on a regular basis and ensure no loud noises or discomfort while staying with us and hand picks all our fruits and goods for breakfast.
We did not accused you nor mention a ‘cigarette burn”, I just raised a question to what happened as the expensive dressing gown had a burned mark after your first night stay, The gown was newly purchased, washed by Laundry company and hand folded by the Housekeeper. Your husband did not pay for the damaged gown and I am sorry that this left a sour taste about the whole stay.
We would welcome the opportunity to make it up for you…..please contact me directly when you are next in Cape Town and
Sincerely,
Oceana Palms Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our stay with Oceana Palms was excellent! Stunning view over the ocean, very friendly staff, perfect room/penthouse, delicious breakfast and top quality amenities like the gym and pools. Cleaning and service excellent. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freij_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I flew half-way around the world to get married in Gordon's Bay and we stayed at Oceana Palms for 3 nights. I cannot say enough about this guesthouse and the entire staff. We had a magical romantic wedding and came back to our room that night to rose petals, lit candles and a bottle of sparkling wine - all compliments of Melony and Tanya at Oceana Palms! It was so perfect! We cannot thank them enough for their hospitality and making our stay so memorable. We hope to come back for our 5 year anniversary when its a bit warmer to enjoy the beautiful rooftop pool! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChiLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stay for a week in the honeymoon suite and had the best view ever! When you wake up in the morning False Bay is in front of you. In the evenings , sunset over False Bay with Table Mountain in the back - what else do you want! Hospitality with a capital, the moment you arrive its like your home. A place where you can really relax and be yourself.
The living room, the gym, the breakfast, the indoor pool and the pool on the roof all luxury. Thanks to Tania and her team I had a great week and I will definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolinZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Oceana Palms is a beautiful guesthouse with a very friendly staff! I recommend the penthouse, you will enjoy every minute! The view from the penthouse is fantastic.
The parking is a challenge, ther are a few small places.

Room Tip: choose the penthouse!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlieshilversum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
185 Beach Road Boutique Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
18 On Kloof Guest House
18 On Kloof Guest House
#6 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse

Address: 4 Nerina Close | Gordons Bay, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: £66 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Palms is a stylish, sophisticated 4 star Guest House offering a luxurious bed and breakfast experience. We have an idyllic setting nestled besides the Hottentots Holland Mountain's overlooking the Panoramic False Bay Ocean above the local whale watch point.When you drive up the driveway at Oceana Palms you enter a serene oasis of quiet sophistication where you can soak up the sheer beauty all around you. Nowhere at Oceana Palms can you escape the beautiful sea views!At Oceana Palms, guests can release stress and feel at home, starting a perfect day with our delicious breakfast buffet served in the restaurant or on the terrace with magnificent views of Ocean. Enjoy a daily work out in our indoor Gym area or relax in our Spacious Lounge Entertainment Area while sipping on a glass of wine from our Bar area. Our Indoor Swimming Pool can be heated on cold days and non-heated on Sunny days!!!Situated in the heart of the idyllic and picturesque seaside town of Gordons Bay, the Luxury Guest House comprises of X2 Elegantly appointed Deluxe Suites each fitted with a King-size bed and Full Sea-view, private balconies and Spa baths. A roof deck Penthouse Suite with a King-size bed, 3 Standard Double Rooms of which are fitted with a double bed some with partial sea and mountain facing and sharing balconies, x1 Standard Room with Twin Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing