We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
US$151
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Exner(Grabouw)
US$133
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
96
18
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
18
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhoneymoon suitesea viewrose petalsfalse bayextra milenext morningspectacular viewsshort drivetable mountaintammyguesthousethandikitchenettecleanlinessestablishmentcape
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had one of the smaller rooms but nonetheless it was a great experience. Stunning view from the roof terrace at the bay. Great starting or finishing point for a South African trip. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Absolutely amazing stay at the Oceana Palms during our holiday. The room was fantastic, cleanliness amazing and all the little touches were so appreciated. The view from our bed will not be beaten, it was stunning. Tania and all her staff are so friendly and helpfull, we would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again Tania

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is amazing
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judynicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had the Penthouse Suite and it was wonderful. A vast amount of light and airy space, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Good size and comfortable bed. Lovely sea view with access onto an enormous roof terrace. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and there was a good choice of breakfast foods. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in future.

Room Tip: We loved the penthouse but the potential downside is that if other guests are constantly using the pool and roof terrace it could be intrusive and you might not feel comfortable leaving the patio doors open.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent some amazing time and it was made all the better for having stated here.

Rooms and house are excellently appointed and the staff are a friendly & professional team.

Breakfast is excellent.

Stayed in the Honeymoon suite which was well equipped and beautifully decorated and furnished.

Would recommend Oceana Palms over any other in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been here twice in recent months on my business travels. In terms of value for money and location it is one of my favourite places to stay.
The converted house is very modern and caters to your every need. There are in the region of eight rooms; the luxury Penthouse on the rooftop with wonderful sweeping views of the bay; the floor below this has a honeymoon suite and a Luxury suite both with wonderful sea-views; and a few mountain-view rooms on the side of the property. Pay the extra amount for the sea view, you won’t regret it!
The rooms are all modern, have comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.
The downside of the rooms:
Penthouse – without doubt this is a beautiful unit, but be warned, your sweeping panoramic balcony is shared by the guesthouses rooftop plunge pool. If it’s total privacy that you are looking for, take this into consideration.
Luxury Room – I found the LED lights that indicate the light switches in the dark to be exceptionally bright at night and I found it disrupted my sleep at night.
Standard Mountain View – a partial mountain view and you are above the car park. The seating bench in the room took up a lot of space and didn’t seem to serve much purpose. I also had the misfortune of having to hear the passionate couple in the room next door……
The view from the breakfast is superb, a great way to start the day. I really do love the cold breakfast spread here; great coffee and a wonderful selection of fresh seasonal fruit. The cooked selection is good, but I do think that some work could be done to improve it to the standards of the rest of the place.
The lower level has an indoor swimming pool, small and well equipped gym, as well as an honesty bar and lounge area. I have spent an evening down here, and I felt like I was in my own villa as all the guests were out and about for dinner.
The management and staff are always happy to listen to your comments or suggestions, so if there is anything that you are not happy about, speak up, they will take you seriously.

Room Tip: Take the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews