We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most magnificent stay!”

Review of Wedding Apartment

Bed 1 view out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed 1 view out
En suite 1 by night Bed 1 view across
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Bed 1 view out
En suite 1 by night
Bed 1 view across
Bed 1 En suite view out
Lounge different angle
Lounge/ TV / View out
Lounge view out
Diner to kitchen
Kitchen by day
En suite 1 shower
Sunset from Balcony
Pool/ Grounds view from Wedding Apartment
Kitchen at night
Bed 2
Bed 2
En suite 2
En suite 3
Bed 3
En suite 3
View out winter
View from Lounge Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gordon's Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarlaZJor...
1 review
“The most magnificent stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the most incredible weekend at Bikini Beach Manor. Could definitely not have chosen a better place to stay. We had the most phenomenal views, day and night! I would highly recommend Bikini beach manor to anyone looking for accomodation in Gordons bay . And we will definitely be back for another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis E
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
“Paradise made perfect by impeccably presented (and affordable) accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a must-try accommodation. We were 5 people in a 3bedroom. Alright, to break it down:

1) affordability - 5* for being luxury at a really reasonable price without any of the trimmings missing for the lower price.
2) local amenities - close to shops to do all your grocery shopping, restaurants when you don't want to cook and excellent evening spots.
3) facilities - bedrooms were stunning with sea view from two of them, pool, BBQ, kitted-out rooms (some with en suites), great security systems, all the bits and bobs you need for self catering, terraces, sun loungers, cleaning service, wifi and pretty much everything you would need. Beach is close-by too
4) children - yes, is very accommodating. We had an 8 year old with us and she had a wonderful time there. Very friendly staff and owner.
5) likelihood to return - I will not stay anywhere else now. The memories the first time will stay in my mind forever. Loved it. A dream holiday

Value for money and a really stress-free environment for you to enjoy. Of all the places purporting the same marketing jargon, this one is the real deal. Does what it says on the tin! Enjoy :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paradise location and the undeniable value for money they offer for luxury apartments.
Liked least: Leaving...sorry, but it's true. For the money and the time we were there. It was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJCOETZEE
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Bikini Beach Manor in Gordons Bay South Africa must be one of the most beautiful places in SA. Being a regular client to Bikini Beach I would recommend it to any traveler, a couple, with family or traveling with your friends. The views from the units are spectacular, and truly feeds your soul. The pictures does not justify the real experience! If you are looking for an amazing holiday experience Bikini Beach Manor is the place! Take your camera with you, you will be treasuring those pictures for a long time!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views!
Liked least: There could be more utensils in the kitchen areas
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real treat”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I searched for a while for this place. We hadn't been to the Gordon's Bay area before and wanted somewhere with great views and some 'away from the road' peace and quiet. The apartment we stayed in was the wedding apartment. It's nicely laid out and the main bedroom could not be positioned any better. The view from this room and most of this apartment runs right across the front and it really is stunning.
The lounge area is nicely sized and it all has a real 'open plan' feel about it. We haven't compared with other places locally yet but we'll be surprised if there is anything better if you are looking for some peace and quiet /great views with your partner. We were greeted in a friendly manner and made to feel welcome throughout the stay. There were no unpleasant surprises and you could see how well maintained the place was. We'll go back for sure. Not far from Gordons Bay town.Very impressive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Internet not great but thats across SA
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo E
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Views to Die for”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We went to Cape town for a wedding with my family made up of 4 adults and 1 child of 8. We were recommended this Guest House by a friend who had stayed there a few years ago. It was easy to find from the airport only a 30 minute journey and parking next to the property was easy. On arrival the property had a small sign and a stairs leading don to a gate. When we walked through the gate our mouths dropped!! The grounds, the size of the property and the AMAZING views!!
We were greeted by the main house keeper, who was very pleasant and showed us to our room, the Wedding Suit. The room was very spacious with two rooms having an ocean views and all 3 having their own bathrooms. The rooms were clean, plenty of fresh towels, kitchen had all modern appliances including dishwasher and washing machine ,the balcony had a Webber BBQ and plenty of seating to enjoy the morning and evening views. The area is very quiet and peaceful which adds to the surroundings. We spent 7 days in this suit and loved every minute of it!! Only two negative comments are that the Broadband is very slow and there could be more quality hangers available in the rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: The slow WIFi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyEfsta...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and amazing views”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

2nd time that my family and I have stayed at Bikini Beach Manor. The Wedding apartment is spacious and has a fully equipped kitchen. Modern furniture with large balcony where we would eat our breakfast each day. The wife and kids love it and it's not far from shops and restaurants. I recommend you hire a car to get out and about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danserbd
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Peaceful Position”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved staying in the Wedding apartment,We booked for the first time this year for a six week stay.
We loved it so much that half way through the holiday we rebooked for next year!
The views are stunning,the position perfect to explore the Western Cape.
Niall and his staff were always very helpful,and we soon felt part of The Family"
Cannot wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing