We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor on the Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Somerset Links(Somerset West)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Exner(Grabouw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
198
89
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
89
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary sherrycape townsplendid viewfamily roomwithin walking distancesea viewhot breakfastlocation is greatrooms are spaciouslovely experiencelocal restaurantsspent nightspleasant staylovely guesthousetop floorself cateringbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great location for a relaxing expirience. Had a great 3 days to enjoy the Western Cape hospitality. Awesome people and really great accomodation.Really close to the garden route and also close to the Cape Town CBD. Awesome view of the bay. Will definitely return on the next trip to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfiniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel for our sons wedding, everything about this hotel was perfect. The setting was just amazing and the staff, owners and there children made the whole wedding party welcome. The only down side was the weather, as my son and his wife were due to be married outside there had to be some considerable changes as it was torrential rain and gale force winds, but that did not phase the staff at all they just got on with it and every one had a brilliant day.

Room Tip: Room 3 looks out onto the gardens and the sea beyond. Stunning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the location is great, the view from our room was excellent. the room is spacious and comfotable. the bathroom and shower spacious and the quality of the showerhead is fantastic. the TV is situated a bit akward if lying in bed. but overall a wonderful and pleasant stay. Well done!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I spent a week-end here and would definitely go back. The setting and view is stunning and it is in easy walking distance to many of the local restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff are super friendly. The breakfasts were nice but a bit chaotic on a busy week-end, so extra hands are definitely needed at this time. The massage we had was well worth recommending. Great for a couple getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had no hot water in room 6 for the two nights (6 and 7 September) we were there :(

The breakfasts were tasty and freshly prepared, although more choice would have been nice.

There was also a parking issue, maybe some parking lines could be put down so people could park more efficiently. Three cars were parked where five could fit comfortably.



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews