We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter Mwangi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My two colleagues and I stayed at this guest house for thirteen days continouosly and it just felt like being at home. The warmth of hospitality extended to us by the proprietors Kris and Lauren including their little daughters was overwhelming and even touching. The couple was always there to cater for our needs st any time of the day or night, more than one would expect even in a star rated hotel.

The serene surrounding of its situation offers the peace of mind one would aspire for either on a quiet holiday, or attending seminars/ workshops, or research engagement. It's spacious rooms indiviidually set with theme colours by Kris are quite enticing.

Room Tip: Sunset Room -a corner room, large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Owner at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi Peter, thank you very much. You know what ? We were getting so used to have you here, with your colleagues, that we really miss you now you went back to Kenia! It was so nice to chat with you and share your "ugali" ( even with other guests...) We look forward to welcome you ( and maybe your family) another time, because when you enter as strangers, you leave as friends. Isn't it ? Many greetings from Gordon's Bay, Kris, Laurent, Robin and Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Overall wonderfull experience in South Africa. "Cap ou pas Cap" was realy an added value to our trip. Kris and Laurent are perfect hosts and always happy to give advise to their guests.
Nice luminous, clean and well equiped rooms in a theme color, a la carte breakfast between mountains and seaside. Super experience!
Thanks Kris and Laurent

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Owner at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Hi Jonathan, all the pleasure was ours. We were so happy to welcome you and your family. In a small week, we had the feeling we had always know you. We really hope that you quickly come back to the Cape and stay with us again, greetings to your wife and son.Kris and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinebordeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Propriétaire at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 136christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Propriétaire at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn gelijkwaardig en groot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herfst2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Propriétaire at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 608jacquess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Propriétaire at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capoupascap, Propriétaire at Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#4 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
226 reviews
1 mi away
HarbourView Lodge
HarbourView Lodge
#13 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melite Boutique Rooms
Melite Boutique Rooms
#15 of 25 in Gordon's Bay
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#8 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse

Address: 8 Sir Lowr's Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: £52 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart, cosy and comfortable accommodation in Gordons Bay South Africa for holiday and business! 5 nicely decorated rooms in different themes. Breakfast is served in the guest lounge or in the garden. All rooms are en-suite with airco/heating, safe, hairdryer,...Only 3 min walking from the beach. The large swimming pool with a wooden deck is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing