We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gordon's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Devine!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Coming from grey Gauteng in the heart of winter, we simply enjoyed the good weather, friendly reception and service, lovely breakfast, white, fresh room with everything we needed and the good advice to have dinner at Tallas. Our stay was perfect in every way! The view was superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul & Erna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
107
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Gordons Bay Lodge is a fantastic place to stay. I seek out opportunities to go there. The rooms are luxurious and the staff are fabulous. Louise and Wammy, the owners, are very hospitable and i often run into guests that are now part of the GBL family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colleen925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed one night in January 2013, but wished we could have stayed more! We had a king room just across from the swimming pool. The room was clean, comfortable and had nice personal touches. The staff and guests were all very friendly. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance, and of course, the beach!! Would return for any occasion!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizClsDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

All the facilities provided were what one would expect from a first class hotel with the addition of the personal attention received from the owners and the staff. Our stay was only three days but wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 72mary72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle L, Manager at Gordon's Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Mary, thank you so much for the lovely review of Gordon's Beach Lodge. We really appreciate it. We hope that you are doing very well back home and we are sure you are looking forward to the Summer to come! We hope to be able to welcome you back here again on any future trips to South Africa! Warm regards from a beautiful Gordon's Bay today, Andy & all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

One night stay at this lovely guesthouse with a very friendly welcome after a long and very hot drive down from Montagu.
Very large and spacious rooms nicely fitted out with air con which was a blessing at 37degs.
A lovely breakfast in a dining room with an amazing views over the bay .

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barlicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, Essex
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Wonderful owners, wonderful staff , Gordons Beach Lodge is an absolute jewel. You will not better this whether you stay a day or a fortnight. I have already decided to return next year. He's to you Wammy & Louise

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BobbyT221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just one night in this fantacstic guest house. The place itself is great, but what makes it so special are the owners who's hospitality and sociability was the perfect start to our Big Boys Night Out. Inspector Morse has been a regular here for many years, which helped, but Inspector Taggart soon got his size 12 feet very much under the table as well. Iloma was also on hand to ensure that my two octeganarian, ex-plod colleagues managed to avoid too much alcohol related mishap. A must stay if visiting the Western Cape.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordon's Bay
0.9 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strand
83 reviews
7.1 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
No photo provided
5.8 mi away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordon's Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon's Beach Lodge

Property: Gordon's Beach Lodge
Address: 133 Beach Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gordon's Beach Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gordon's Beach Lodge is a family run guesthouse that has 6 en-suite rooms with either king or twin beds to your preference. We are situated in the beautiful and picturesque seaside village of Gordon's Bay, tucked into the corner of False Bay in the Helderberg area. With sea and mountain views in abundance, it is the perfect setting for your holiday in South Africa. The guesthouse is a stone throw from safe swimming beaches and stunning restaurants. Gordon's Beach Lodge is known for our friendly and personal service, and our great cocktails and breakfasts! Come spend some time here and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gordon's Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon's Beach Lodge South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing