We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HarbourView Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HarbourView Lodge
Ranked #13 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Cape Town
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The service was excellent, the hosts were warm, friendly & very accommodating. The room was extremely neat with great views! Enjoyed the fact that breakfast was made only when we arrived at the table & not cold:)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Millissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourViewGB, Owner at HarbourView Lodge, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
The new owners would love to see you back at Harbour View. Come and see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we found everything to be excellent... from arrival to departure everything was as one would expect from a well run establishment.
our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable!
would definitively visit again.
thank you to all staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourViewGB, Owner at HarbourView Lodge, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
As the new owners of Harbour View we would like to invite you to come and see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordons Bay
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Highly recommended. We always stay here on our visits to Cape Town. Very friendly hosts, excellent value for money, home made breakfast. An ocean view that will take your breath away ! You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NevilleDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourViewGB, Owner at HarbourView Lodge, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
There are new owners at Harbour View. Look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#8 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
18 On Kloof B&B
18 On Kloof B&B
#5 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
#9 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HarbourView Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HarbourView Lodge

Property: HarbourView Lodge
Address: 24 Suikerbossie Drive | Mountainside, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HarbourView Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour View Lodge is set on the slopes of the Steenbras Mountains, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean from the Cape of Good Hope, Table Mountain, to beyond the harbour in Gordons Bay and the road leading along the coast to Hermanus. We offer five en-suite double bedrooms, one Luxury Honeymoon Suite and four Classic Rooms. The Classic rooms have queen size beds with the exception of one that is a Twin room.We are able to fit a additional bed if necessary. Two rooms are located on the ground level with direct access to the main balcony, while the other three rooms are on the lower level, each with private balcony. All rooms are en-suite with both shower and bath. The 6th room is a dorm for the budget traveller it consists of two tastefully appointed bunk beds and a shared shower/toilet area. The dorm is mixed use. The house is a no smoking area there are dedicated smoking zones outside. We offer a hearty South African Breakfast Serene Accommodation and the most Spectacular views immaginable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Agoda so you can book your HarbourView Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HarbourView Lodge South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing