We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Horizon Guest House
Ranked #11 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed with Karen this February on a tour of the Garden Route. We had done some research on the area before choosing this accommodation and we were not disappointed! The rooms are lovely and the hospitality very warm and welcoming. All the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. Karen was most helpful with information we needed to get the best from our visit to the area and we look forward to returning as soon as possible. Love to Susie and Mylo x

Room Tip: We requested rooms with views and they were breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Owner at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Ah, thank you so much Jacqui! It was lovely having you all stay with us & we look forward to seeing you again. Who knows how Milo will look by then…
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Wow had a most amazing stay..Very comfortable thru out week-end..Staff all Friendly and Well trained..Karen You the Best Host Ever..Thanks for the chats..Excellent Breakfast...Just about Everything You A Star..To us it was home!!!May you go from strenght to strenght...Gods Richest Blessing upon your Guesthouse/family..You should have a 5 star Rating!!!! Gary and Freda Koen...xxx

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Manager at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
What an amazing review! Thank you, Gary & Freda, for your lovely words. It was really wonderful meeting you, and having you stay with us. May your weekdays fly by & your weekends slow their pace…
(Love your TripA name!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed over here passing trough, and was very happy with the accomodation: the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is nice and the staff is very very friendly. Too bad I already had to leave the next day, it was a home like place, and the nice chat with Karen confinced me to come back on my next trip to SA.

Thank you for the hospitality Karen, I highly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Manager at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to have you stay again! Next time you'll have the time to explore & enjoy Gordon's Bay and the surrounding area. & an ice cold beer at the end of the day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Very friendly staff. We felt very welcome.

Breakfast - great.
Discussions of sightseeing - great.
Rooms - cleaned very quickly and discreetly while at breakfast (ready after 30 mins, and that is during full occupancy!)
Views from room - very nice. Good view of the sleeping giant

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Manager at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you, it's lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Our Honeymoon Stay was wonderful at Blue Horizon guest house. We enjoyed every moment, the beautiful rooms so well serviced. The breakfasts was very enjoyable, it was a lovely experience. We will defenitley be coming back again, didnt want to leave. Thanks so much Karen for your wondeful hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Manager at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon at Blue Horizon. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best for the future & look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHB
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and well kept, service was personal and fast! Breakfast was delicious! A great place to stay! Thanks very much! The views from all angles were breathtaking, a great was to see Gordon's bay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Manager at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Blue horizon in Gordonsbay. The room was beautiful and we had a beautiful view. The breakfast was amazing every morning. Karen really went the extra mile. This is a home away from home. Thank you, we will definitely be back soon

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonGh, Manager at Blue Horizon Guest House, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us & we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#8 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
18 On Kloof Guest House
18 On Kloof Guest House
#6 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Guest House

Property: Blue Horizon Guest House
Address: 56 Boundary Road (Grens Weg) | Gordon Heights, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Horizon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Horizon Guest House is set against the backdrop of the majestic Hottentots Holland Mountains and surrounded by spectacular views. Supporting all modern conveniences, Blue Horizon offers guests a calm, tranquil atmosphere with breathtaking sunsets across False Bay and the awe-inspiring beauty of the mountains. Relax and enjoy the tastefully decorated rooms, warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts and cooling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Horizon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Guest House South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing