We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Charlie Stewart
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
A silver wedding to remember
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2020via mobile
We visited here to celebrate my mother and fathers silver anniversary 25 years). It was an amazing meal. Three courses. Fantastic. It’s been a few years, we will be back. Hospitality wonderful.

I recommend highly!
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
3.3 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
0.9 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Choosie Doo bedroom
3.2 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
Free parking
0.8 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
1.2 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
0.7 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
6.8 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
0.8 miles from Castle Hotel Huntly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Huntly
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
253
79
37
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
79
37
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Had a fantastic deluxe suite, bed was super comfy, this hotel is in a beautiful setting, it has a great atmosphere with real fires, fantastic paintings and artefacts. Staff were very attentive, food top notch . All in all a great package to make this a very special one night stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank H3080LFjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

What a lovely find. The food was delicious and served in perfect timescales. (We wanted desserts so asked for a gap between courses) polite and friendly waitress and the owner is an absolute gem, really made us laugh with his tales. Lovely surroundings. What else can I say apart from, when we can, we need to support these lovely places to keep them going in these different times. A big 5 stars from us. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 788jillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Food was delicious but was (only slightly) disappointed by lack of info available regarding breakfast times, breakfast menu, checkout etc. Bar closed at 10pm and place was plunged into darkness. No signage obvious to state this. Went down from the room to get a drink at just back of 10:00pm and everywhere was pitch black and was obvious that was our night away over. Had there been a warning, we would have taken 2 drinks when we went to the room after dinner but there wasn’t. Wasn’t looking for bottles of whiskey, wine or any such, just a glass of gin and a single dram. So that was our night away was over at 10pm. A little disappointing. But, this didn’t take away from the truly beautiful place, lovely kind and accommodating staff and stunning place. Would still absolutely recommend and enjoyed stay. Just wish our night didn’t have to end so early. (I’d like to stress we’re not big drinkers, just when you’re away, it’s nice to have a drink or 2, or at least the option. We had 3 drinks total and went down to bar to get last just after 10pm, but couldn’t, only complaint on that was the no info from staff that this was case, and no signage to inform us either. I understand opening the hotel in these unprecedented times means making a lot of changes, and we know you did all you could to protect guest safety etc and there simply may be a reason why you had to close or couldn’t put up a sign, this is just me wondering why?)
PS - we visited on their very first night open since lockdown. Lovely people. Very likely simple reason for no warning re bar. DO VISIT. This place is truly beautiful with stunning grounds and the nicest, most accommodating staff with the loveliest food I’ve ever tasted.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank misskt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Couldn't fault the room, staff, buffet/carvery or the log fires in the hall and breakfast area. We had a super night at the Crees/Turner event and when most were in fancy dress were delighted at the staff's reaction to this. Well done all staff for your professionalism.

Room tip: Suite is beautiful, top floor is lovely x
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Always come here to have nice dinner with family everytime visit scotland.
Yesterday first time we did not book table , and the hotel having Buffet. Lucky we went there to have dinner last night. The Buffet foods are amazing. We all had great night there. The owner and all staffs are so lovely and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sriyantib2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews