We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for an overnight”

Alb Hotel Schalksburg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alb Hotel Schalksburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Albstadt
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here for a night after some hiking in the region. The hotel is under renovations on the exterior - so it is not much to look at - at the moment - but on a cold evening it was warm, cosy, and fine.
We did not have dinner here, so cannot uphold the previous comments about the kitchen. The breakfast in the morning was very average for Germany: bread, cheese, meat, cereal, and yoghurt... ...just average.
Our room was in the top floor, with sloped ceilings. It was relatively small, but very adequate as a place to sleep. Our window (skylight) faced away from the road, so we did not hear the trains in the night (but others in our group did). The furnishing was simple modern (one level above IKEA), the bathroom was functional and clean, and the overall care and cleanliness was very good - no complaints at all.
This is a small country hotel, there is no luxury or pretension here, and we were there on a slow weekend in the off-season. The hotel served its purpose well, but is really a functional place to stay, and not a destination itself.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper - ask for a room facing AWAY from the train tracks and main road. ...If y...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank mark_bar1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cajey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jutta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeldubFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albstadt
6.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zollersteighof
9.5 mi away
Unsere Stadtvilla
Unsere Stadtvilla
#1 of 2 in Hechingen
28 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#2 of 3 in Reichenbach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Balingen
Hotel Stadt Balingen
#1 of 3 in Balingen
40 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Thum
Hotel Thum
#2 of 3 in Balingen
15 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Empfinger Hof
Hotel Empfinger Hof
#1 of 1 in Empfingen
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alb Hotel Schalksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alb Hotel Schalksburg

Address: Balinger Str. 96, 72459 Albstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Albstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Albstadt
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alb Hotel Schalksburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with restaurant and beergarden. Newly renovated in modern-rustic atmosphere under professional management. We are continually expanding through seasonal fresh and daily specials prepared by the chef himself. Very family friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Alb Hotel Schalksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing