We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”
Review of Hotel Linde

Hotel Linde
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Linde
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Albstadt
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Perfect little hotel with an outstanding price - quality ratio.
The location is perfect.
The room is although small still perfect. Clean, well designed and functional.
Excellent bedding, good shower. What more does one need ?
Breakfast and service are excellent. The staff smiling and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Linde
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

A small and homely hotel. Rooms are clean and comfy though rather small. The hospitality however is outstanding. Staff very friendly and helpful. After a few days they treat you like family. The location is very good with the view of the town on one side and the out-skates on the other. I visited several towns in Germany and stayed in different hotels but this one i would definitely go back to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngunjiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and was nicely surprised to find all the facilities, free wi-fi, good breakfast, a great, spacious room and generally good service.
What was even more unexpectedly excellent was the chef restaurant - really outstanding!
we had 2 evenings dinners and both were delicious, gourment, dishes presented in the most modern, refine way- the chef is a real talent and the restaurant an unexpected pleasure in this small countryside town.
One drawback was the receptionist who had very good intentions but did not speak English ....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This place is a first-class international hotel in a not-so-metropolitan area and it is within walking distance to everything you might need. (Make sure not to miss the Saturday market.) The first impression given by the warm and inviting reception area is mirrored in the attitudes or the helpful staff. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable complete with the handy commode closet separate from the shower/tub room. The generous toiletry supplies and free wifi made the stay complete. The housekeeping staff appears to be aware that Americans are not necessarily the “greenest” we enjoyed the fresh towels every day. The dining room for both dinner and breakfast is staffed by friendly and congenial employees who are happy to help while you enjoy an excellent menu and a full breakfast spread. Parking is conveniently located behind the hotel but is not particularly obvious upon first arrival, so make sure to ask about that. We will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel was excellent in every way. Our room was very cute, with the beams in the roof showing. It was large and spacious and we had a nice view out of our window over the roofs of the houses nearby. It felt like the room was brand new, with comfortable beds, pillows and everything else was provided, including body lotion. The only downside for me was the noise outside in the courtyard - restaurants and it was a Friday night so plenty of loud locals nearby. This however would not detract from my stay, and was definitely forgotten the next morning when we dined at the breakfast buffet. It was excellent! Fine dining gourmet, to the point that some locals had paid to come along and join the buffet also. Wide array of options and choices, including healthy choices and sweet and savoury delicacies. 10 out of 10 for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Located centrally in Albstadt-Ebingen, this Hotel was a perfect choice when visiting friends close by. Swift and friendly checkin. There is a good restaurant and small bar on premises. My comfort single-room was of moderate size, had a bit dated, but still good furniture and featured the usual facilities (incl. 0,5l free bottled water) and shower. The only small hick-up was the shower gel dispenser being empty. Breakfast was included in the rate and hot dishes were available on request. Free car park, however no advance reservations possible. I'll be back when again in the region.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

No complaints about the hotel per se. Staff was very good and the breakfast was excellent. However the hotel lacked character and was the sort of place that you would imagine made its money hosting buisness conventions. The location is good and the surrounding countryside is beautiful but the hotel and its rooms were sterile. For this reason, I'd not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VulcoRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albstadt
5.2 mi away
Alb Hotel Schalksburg
Alb Hotel Schalksburg
#4 of 5 in Albstadt
16 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zollersteighof
10.2 mi away
Unsere Stadtvilla
Unsere Stadtvilla
#1 of 2 in Hechingen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Stadt Balingen
Hotel Stadt Balingen
#1 of 3 in Balingen
40 reviews
12.0 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel Garni
Jaegerhof Hotel Garni
#1 of 2 in Sigmaringen
33 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Thum
Hotel Thum
#2 of 3 in Balingen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linde

Address: Untere Vorstadt 1, 72458 Albstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Albstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Albstadt
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Linde 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing