We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful old house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“wonderful old house”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

on arrival we were offered tea and scones by the very friendly hostess. We were taken to our room but disappointed to find it was very cold. The central heating did not come on until 6.00p.m. although there was an electric fire which could be used. The room was large and clean with a very comfy bed and pillows. There is a nice lounge area which is shared between the two rooms and breakfast was also served in here. The breakfast was large and very tasty with plenty of toast and coffee. The house is set back off the road down a long driveway and through fields, very dark at night but a torch is supplied. We visited the villiage pub and had a few games of poole and a meal one night which was very good. The down side for us was having to walk through the families lounge area inorder to reach our room. It felt intrusive of an evening when they were watching the television, although the family certainly did not seem to feel this

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
25
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Its very rare I choose to give something an excellent rating but this property was simply excellent. From the cheery welcome on arrival to the service afterwards there was nothing I could really flaw. The room newly decorated was comfortable, clean with plenty of space, the shower and bathroom area was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed a nice warm shower or two.

Dinner was served in the lounge, it was home cooking and I was given a menu in advance to allow me to pick as everything is home grow and cooked, the meal was excellent and was on par with some of the best restaurants I have been into.

I would certainly come back again without hesitation and would recommend it for anyone.

Only one minor niggle and it was the broadband, I always choose somewhere with broadband but the wifi signal is very weak, I still managed to connect but lost signal quite frequently, this trivial criticism is the only thing I can think off.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed at Bosworth Hall last night an it was absolutely wonderful. The service was second to none, food amazing and such a beautiful old building!

The rooms were clean, comfortable and included all the modern comforts. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gws2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed for one night in mid Sept 2011 for dinner and breakfast - The Old Hall is mid-way between London and Leeds (2 hours each way).

Well tucked back from the road, approaching through picturesque private parkland populated with sheep we found the Old Hall every bit as beautiful as the photo with its old stain glass windows promised. Carolyn, her family and Fin the dog offer a very warm welcome. There are two bedrooms which share a lounge. The little touches mark it out as excellent rather than just comfortable: towel dressing gowns, a fascinating house history, full length mirror and a sumptuous king-size bed.

Dinner and breakfast was served in the grand family dining room, amid oil paintings, silver salvers and family photos. Dinner was excellent (we had the home-made mushroom soup, Chicken livers and Beef Bourguignon) so too the breakfast which was locally sourced, generous and cooked to order.

But beware - it is quiet and dark at night. And the fact that the stairs creak and there is a small risk of a power cut (torches provided!) all add to the charm. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonbb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Husbands Bosworth
2.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
926 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,095 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
285 reviews
13.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
5.8 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: High Street, Husbands Bosworth LE17 6LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Husbands Bosworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Husbands Bosworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast Husbands Bosworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing