We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Birthday To Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Birthday To Remember”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My girlfriend booked this as a surprise for my birthday in January and it was perfect - Caroline was very accommodating as my girlfriend and her dad were able to decorate the room with banners and balloons beforehand! The breakfast the next morning was also delicious, and the owners were wonderful hosts. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
25
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Carolyn couldn't have been more accommodating or efficient in handling my booking and I will certainly come to stay here next time I am near Lutterworth. There was a misunderstanding with the booking that was entirely my fault and it was handled with grace and some degree of humour. Many thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alank_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We book the Old Hall simply as it was just down the road from a wedding we were attending, rather than any expectations that it was a trip away. It turned out to be one of those great surprises! The place really is beautiful, driving through an open field with animals either side to a great period building. We were met by the family (and lovely dog) who couldn’t have made us feel more welcome. The building is beautiful, very old but still brilliantly well kept, and clean without losing any of its charm. Our room and toilet were cosy and great.

But the real charm of this place is the service. For the cost, it just blows anything else you would get out of the water. As an example, While getting ready, I realised Id forgotten my cufflinks, the owners immediately lent me some of their own without a second thought, not only that, they asked if we were travelling to the wedding by Cab, and insisted that it would be quicker and easier if they took us themselves which we gratefully accepted.

After a lovely wedding, we were treated in the morning to a really tasty full English with tea and orange juice.

It all in all was genuinely one of the best value for money and welcoming places I’ve been. Cant recommend enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_mackay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

If you are considering booking a room at the old hall my advice would be to go ahead and book.
I stayed for 1 night whilst away on business a few miles away.
The building is charming and full of character and very peaceful and relaxing. Living in a city it was a blessing to wake up to the sound of chickens and lambs!
The service is 1st class, nothing is a problem and I was made to feel very welcome in the Old hall. Breakfast was lovely and I had an excellent nights sleep. I was offered scones & tea on arrival and bath robes provided, very nice touches.
The only slight hindrance is that you cannot pay by card which is a slight inconvenience when on business travel. Although everything else more than makes up for it.
I will be sure to book again when in the area and cannot recommend a visit enough.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsnsjone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to visit friends in Buckinghamshire. We received a very warm welcome from the owner Caroline who showed us to our room and offered us tea and scones. The room was excellent with an en suite shower room and lovely decor. Tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk was available and bottled water and small cans of diet coke. Breakfast was freshly prepared and of a great quality. Situated in a peaceful rural setting I would recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at The Old Hall for two nights whilst attending an event nearby. We received a lovely friendly email after we'd booked, with directions and dinner options and a list of services offered. On our arrival, despite being late in the evening, Carolyn and Stuart welcomed us like old friends, offering us refreshments. The Old Hall is a beautiful period building, and the en suite room we had was stylish, modern and comfortable, whilst still being in keeping with the buildings heritage. Breakfast is superb, with local produce and eggs that had been laid that morning by the chickens that wander freely around the garden. If you are looking for a relaxing break, in beautiful surroundings, with attentive hosts, you needn't look further than The Old Hall. Should the opportunity and need arise, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanieAndSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at this B&B for one night on our way home as a break from a long drive. We were warmly received, shown to a spacious room with delightful decor and able to relax in the communal sitting room. We were travelling with our 17 month old so decided to have dinner at the B&B so that we could put him to bed and enjoy a relaxing meal together. The food was delicious and a very welcome treat. We would certainly recommend staying at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessertmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Husbands Bosworth
2.7 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
925 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,095 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
13.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.1 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: High Street, Husbands Bosworth LE17 6LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Husbands Bosworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Husbands Bosworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast Husbands Bosworth, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing