We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas shopping at trafford centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xmas shopping at trafford centre”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Excellent value for money break at premier inn.location next to the trafford centre is superb with ample parking.clean room,comfortable he'd and excellent shower facilities with a large cubicle.we visit the trafford centre twice a year and will definitely use this premier inn again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco B, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and your Christmas shopping at the Trafford Centre. I hope that you had a fantastic festive period.

Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with all the team here.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here again soon. Wishing you all the best for 2012.

Kind Regards

Hayley McHugh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    529
    159
    53
    37
See reviews for
807
538
46
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

a nice comfortable stay with great amenities nice food and walking distance to the Trafford Centre & chillfactor

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLEE00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This was our first visit to this Premier Inn.
We were not disappointed.
The location was excellent - being adjacent to the Trafford Centre - My wife & I were on a shopping expedition.
The room was clean & comfortable & the staff were most pleasant & went out of their way to ensure a good stay

Room Tip: A rear room is quieter than those at the front on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbunnyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco B, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at Manchester Trafford Centre West Premier Inn. I was really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found your room clean and comfortable and the staff friendly.

We pride ourselves on providing all our guests with great service and I am glad that on this occasion we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Manchester Trafford Centre West Premier Inn very soon.

Kind Regards

Hayley McHugh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

great setting beautiful hotel with fantastic ammenities at a very affordable price

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

General reception and welcome, very good. Pleasant accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms very good but some are noisy but we were able to be transferred to a quiter room. We unde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed one night when we visited the Trafford centre. It is one of the best Premier inns I have stayed at, well above the average for this chain. Room was very nice and big, We and even had a good view out over to the Trafford centre. Bed was a bit hard for my liking. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was the best I have had at a premier inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed for one night at the Premier Inn whilst doing all my christmas shopping in one hit. The location next to the Trafford Centre is excellent. The rooms are of a high standard for a budget hotel, the beds very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a good nights sleep, skipped breakfast as we were heading straight into the Trafford centre, but the choice offered was good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing