We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here in the October holiday for 3 nights and was fabulous the room where massive for a family room and it was spotless the staff at reception where great and the breakfast was to die for al and all this is on of the best hotels I have stayed in and even better with Trafford centre across the road

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Lucy D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments about your stay with us at trafford Centre West.

Im really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the Head Chef was more than pleased to see you enjoyed the breakfast, however theres no need to die for it :)

Again thankyou for your great comments as reviews like this help to motivate our team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,403 - 1,409 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good quiet room, decent bar and restaurant areas and good solid food on offer. Very generous buffet breakfast and all at a fair price. Have used it on numerous occasions and its always been very consistent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Andy F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Trafford Centre West.

Im pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both the quality of bedrooms and the food and beverage area suited your needs.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and again thankyou for taking the time to write a few nice comments about us.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 17th of November whilst visiting the Christmas market. Checked in online the day before which is good, we arrived at 1.30 a little early but reception managed to sort us a room straightaway. Room was spotless as always the only issue I had was the comfort of one of the children's beds. Thinking back I should have complained but was happy to be away with the family for a break. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Will definitely come back to this hotel again stayed here over 20 times over the last few years. But please look at children's beds comfort..

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank sallott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Sallot,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at trafford centre west.

Im sorry to hear that one of the beds was uncomfortable, I have spoken to our Housekeeping Team Leader who will conduct and investigation in to the beds. Im pleased to here that this experience hasn't put you off staying with us again.

Again thank you for taking the time to write some nice comments about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near furture.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst Xmas shopping in Manchester, and it's the same excellent standard as other Premier Inns that we have stayed in . Room spotlessly clean and booking in fast and efficient . Didn't have the evening meal this time as we wanted to eat out , but we had the breakfast which is excellent value ,and sets you up for the whole day .Staff are excellent and attentive , and when you leave you get asked if everything was good , which it was . Will definitely be coming back !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank jim481955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear jim481955,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a few comments about your stay with us at trafford centre west.

Im pleased that you found our hotel to uphold the high standards Premier Inn promise. It goods for the team to have such great comments which shows that their efforts are worth while.

Again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Hayley Mchugh
operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We advised of a minor noise occurrence from the plumbing, which we mentioned only so it could be rectified while the room was vacant and the movement of bins outside and received a full and unexpected refund on our night's stay - Well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Pauline B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay with us at trafford Centre West.

Premier inn is proud of its policy and promise that you will be guranteed your money back if you don't recieve a good nights sleep. The team work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests experience a great night sleep and obviously on this occasion we failed to deliver so we would have refunded your money in order to keep our promise.

Again thank you for taking the time to write a few comments about your stay with us and we do hope to see you in the near future.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent choice for visiting the Trafford centre, extremely pleasant staff and excellent standard of service and housekeeping. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts, noting very friendly staff in dining area. I would definitely recommend this venue to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Robert B

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us.

I am really pleased that you have enjoyed youre time with us, our staff in every department work extremely hard to meet the needs of our customers.

Thank you for writing this review as all comments are put into consideration, we hope to see you again soon.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Generally satisfactory experience, just not very good value for money. The service was as I'd expect - polite, rehearsed corporate script i.e "We offer a good night sleep guarantee... etc" but in a "I'm rushed off my feet so I don't have time to speak to you on a personal level"

Room was ok however had to ask for more towels. No real complaints.

Wouldn't recommend paying the expensive £8.20 for breakfast when there's loads to choose from in the trafford centre or the Chillfactore next door.

I had a good night sleep, however, I question whether it was worth the extra money when there's a travelodge 5 minutes down the road... Nothing to convince me to stay again.

But they do the basics right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamPiplica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Sampiplica,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us.

Im disappointed to hear that you didn't find our team over friendly as we pride ourselves on our customer care and try to ensure that all guests recieve a great welcome.

Again thank you fo writing a review as all comments are useful in helping us to improve the experience that we deliver to our guests.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
5.3 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing