We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$98
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
1,305
606
191
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
606
191
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafford centrestayed hereacross the roadtwo double bedsmeal dealchill factorshopping tripbus stationfamily roomexcellent stayexcellent locationall you can eatshower roomplenty of parkingevent citybusy roadgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,507 - 1,512 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel and, previously, have found it OK. On this occasion we booked for a last minute shopping trip and so paid their top rate for the room. We did not find the reception staff particularly friendly this time. At around 1am, we were woken by a telephone call from the front desk telling us, without explanation, apology, please or thank you, to, "Keep the noise down". We weren't making any! It is a shame that they didn't send someone up first to check before they disturbed us. The following morning, we had to leave promptly owing to another commitment, but I did give written feedback to Premier Inn later. I did not receive any reply or apology or offer under their satisfaction guarantee. The hotel is convenient for the Trafford Centre. It is unashamedly budget. It is unfortunate that, at least this time, the customer service was budget too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Howi58,

Thankyou for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate all feedback both good and bad as it allows us to improve the experience our guests receieve.

I read that you left written comments before which I assume was the internet survey we emailed to you, these are kept anonymous and although we can read the comments that have been made we unable to respond.

Reading through your review I couldn't tell whether you took advantage of the 'good night gurantee' policy that Premier Inn are proud of.

Please could you message me a contact number where I may reach you and a time that would be convienient for you so we could discuss further.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Myself, my husband and our 2 children have stayed in this hotel on several occasions. It is directly across the road from the Trafford Centre, which is brilliant.

We stayed here in October 2013 for a few days before flying from Manchester Airport. The staff are so polite and really go that extra mile to help. We booked 3 nights under 3 separate bookings (changed our minds about the length of time we were staying). Upon checking in to the hotel I explained this to the receptionist and the keycards were sorted out so we had no problems at all.

We have stayed in the Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South before but the West hotel is far superior.

We've always had rooms overlooking the back of the hotel, so there is no view whatsoever and nothing to look at out of the window but for all the time you're in the room, its not a problem.

One thing I really didn't like was the smell of cigarette smoke at the front door. I suppose it can't be avoided but if hotels allow smoking, i'd rather it was a bit further along than right at the door.

Apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmareid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear emmareid12 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments on your stay with us at Trafford Centre West.

Its great to recieve such good feedback as it shows the hardwork the team put in isworth while, we aim to provide high standard of customer care and comments such as your will help motivate the team,

Again thankyou for taking the time to a write a review about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Mine and friends annual Christmas shopping trip and this year decided to save money for shopping and book a cheaper hotel located in very close proximity to trafford centre. This hotel is a very quick and easy walk across the road. The room was large with comfy beds, tea and coffee, nice shower not too noisy absolutely fine for the price we paid. Slightly random the fact that the sink is in the room not the shower room but certainly no big deal.
Would stay again simply for the location.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jesska92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jesska92,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at trafford centre west,

I was pleasewd to read that your stay with us was a successful one, we are lucky with the location of the hotel having so many amenities with in touching distance.

The sinks in the bedroom are a little quirky which is something we inherited from the original builders of the hotel.

Again thank you for taking the time to write a few comments about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future,

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed overnight in this hotel to meet family and shop! From check in to saving the hotel, all staff without exception were very friendly and accommodating. Both evening meal and breakfast were great. Fantastic to see Quorn on the menu as I'm a vegetarian and normally have to settle for cheese and broccoli bake!!
The bed was really comfy and there was even a choice of soft or firm pillows.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 29th Nov in Room 148.

Checked in online at home which should save time at checkin which didn't save when we arrived at the hotel.

Arrived at 2pm to find the queue for checkin going out the door and no automatic checkin desks so had to queue with everyone else.


Hotel was fully booked due to the rugby in manchester.

We were in room 148 which has a view of a brickwall. The window was closed but still noise and cold coming thru.

Room isnt insulated so can hear the water being flushed and shower from upstairs and when ever people slam doors or talk outside in the corridor.

Got woke up 3 times during the night and morning due to the above.

Reception the following morning offered a full refund under the good night guarantee.

Would stay again as walking distance to Trafford centre.

Didn't eat in the hotel as the breakfast is now over priced with other restaurants close by in Trafford centre and eaten out in centre of manchester in the evening.





Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richardn06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews