We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Trafford centre. The Hotel is easy to get too when driving; the hotel is next too the Chill Factor, indoor skydiving and a golf range. It is also directly opposite the Trafford centre which is a couple of minutes walking time when you take into consideration waiting for traffic lights to allow you to walk. This was really good because not much petrol was used during the trip because everything was in walking distance, you also don't have to worry about finding a car parking space either.

Check in was easy however there was not much said from the staff and we were allocated to a ground floor room which was fine, the only problem was when we got the room it was a twin room with two beds, however I had booked a double room as we were a couple.
The room was nice just what you would expect from a premier inn, very spacious the sink was outside the bathroom which was strange as I had never come across that before however that was something that didn't bother me. The shower was a nice size and even had a little seat/shelf in there.

The only thing I would say about the room is the ceiling needed a bit of dusting due to cobwebs and the netting on the window was too short and didn't cover the whole window. Apart from this the room was lovely, there were tea & coffee facilities, a TV, desk and most important a comfortable bed! The heating in the room was easy to use and you can control the heating for the towel rack too.
I had paid for WIFI for each day we were there, the connection was great.

Overall I think the value is great, you get a good nights sleep which is needed after a long shopping day, it was a nice hotel and I would return and recommend the hotel for anybody who is visiting that side of Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTaz444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    537
    161
    54
    37
See reviews for
816
544
46
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed for a mid week 2 night break to go shopping at the Trafford centre, Hotel was clean tidy and excellent service from staff, however would not stay here again as it was over run with contractors which made the bar more like a back street pub which was not what us as a couple wanted to be sat amongst. Felt very uncomfortable and unable to enjoy our quiet drinks so ended up cutting our night short and going back to the room. We were disturbed throughout the night with the hussle and bustle of them going back to their rooms.
Meal times were extremely busy and seating arrangements weren't ideal as we were always squashed in next to other people. Would not recommend this hotel to couples as it was full of contractors / workers staying over and attending conferences within the hotel. Room was not cleaned during our stay and had to go to reception to ask for fresh towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Another great stay here. Love the new decor in the dining room. Some quirky lava pots and retro art with a really warm and comfortable feel. All staff are so good and help to make your stay run smoothly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

First time at a Premier Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and smart, the food beautifully cooked and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would like to see free Wifi available for duration of stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was getting married on Valentines day and stayed here to get away from my partner before the wedding with family. The rooms were spot on, Very big, Great shower and the food was lovely in the morning very reasonably priced for how big the rooms are

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SexyCouple45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel was extremely welcoming, clean and modern. The staff made the whole experience very pleasant. The location was ideal and suitable for those planning to visit Manchester or the Trafford Centre, we did both and didn't have to worry about anything access was brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were going to the Trafford Centre to visit Legoland Discovery Centre and Sealife so wanted somewhere to stay convenient to the Centre. Having stayed in Premier Inns before and having managed to find a £29 room this particular Premier Inn was a perfect choice being literally 5 minutes walk from the Trafford Centre with ample parking. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. The room was was on the 3rd floor with two double beds, lots of room. One minor negative aspect of the rooms facility was there was only two bath towels and two hand towels. Had the four of us been staying longer than one night this wouldn't have been enough. Appreciate that we could ring down to reception but would have expected that sufficient towels would have been available to start. Also the temperature didn't seem to be locally controlled, we actually had to have the window open, luckily all of us are quite heavy sleepers so the noise from the busy road did not disturb us. Breakfast was good although very, very busy and items were running out very quickly. We had to wait around for croissants and juice. The breakfast staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. For £29 plus the cost of breakfast for myself and my husband (kids eat free) Premier Inns are great, we are always on the look out for the next £29 stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3008robs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
3.0 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing