We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
1,304
606
191
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
606
191
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafford centrestayed hereacross the roadtwo double bedsmeal dealchill factorshopping tripbus stationfamily roomexcellent stayexcellent locationall you can eatshower roomplenty of parkingevent citybusy roadgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel multiple times for buisness. Friendly staff at reception, and checkin is usually smooth...though it is first time I tried to pay my room at checkin ?! Rooms are generally ok and so are the beds. Location is just across trafford centre...but far from Manchester downtown. Breakfast is nothing special...and on occasions during morning rush be prepared to wait extended time (15-20 mins.) to get seated. You get what you pay for - and nothing more...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn. Wanted to be near Chill Factor. Ideal location. Also could walk over to the Trafford Centre. Went to the Odeon, which was a bonus. Hotel reception were really pleasant and helpful. Everywhere really clean. Room clean and bright. Good size shower. Our room was just to the side,so not full on the road. Didn't hear any traffic. Only problem for me was the bed and pillows. Impressed when it said choice of soft or firm pillows but hardly any difference. My husband and daughter slept well but I didn't. Mentioned on leaving and receptionist said that they were waiting for the new beds and would probably be changing pillows too. Brochure in the room said the beds were the Hydro, or a name like that,for a great nights sleep. Think they should take them out until they actually are.So hopefully be changed soon. This would not stop me going again. Breakfast was really nice again pleasant staff nothing too much trouble. Felt they have got the set up spot on for one or two nights stay. Would certainly try others around the country.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Trafford centre. The Hotel is easy to get too when driving; the hotel is next too the Chill Factor, indoor skydiving and a golf range. It is also directly opposite the Trafford centre which is a couple of minutes walking time when you take into consideration waiting for traffic lights to allow you to walk. This was really good because not much petrol was used during the trip because everything was in walking distance, you also don't have to worry about finding a car parking space either.

Check in was easy however there was not much said from the staff and we were allocated to a ground floor room which was fine, the only problem was when we got the room it was a twin room with two beds, however I had booked a double room as we were a couple.
The room was nice just what you would expect from a premier inn, very spacious the sink was outside the bathroom which was strange as I had never come across that before however that was something that didn't bother me. The shower was a nice size and even had a little seat/shelf in there.

The only thing I would say about the room is the ceiling needed a bit of dusting due to cobwebs and the netting on the window was too short and didn't cover the whole window. Apart from this the room was lovely, there were tea & coffee facilities, a TV, desk and most important a comfortable bed! The heating in the room was easy to use and you can control the heating for the towel rack too.
I had paid for WIFI for each day we were there, the connection was great.

Overall I think the value is great, you get a good nights sleep which is needed after a long shopping day, it was a nice hotel and I would return and recommend the hotel for anybody who is visiting that side of Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTaz444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed for a mid week 2 night break to go shopping at the Trafford centre, Hotel was clean tidy and excellent service from staff, however would not stay here again as it was over run with contractors which made the bar more like a back street pub which was not what us as a couple wanted to be sat amongst. Felt very uncomfortable and unable to enjoy our quiet drinks so ended up cutting our night short and going back to the room. We were disturbed throughout the night with the hussle and bustle of them going back to their rooms.
Meal times were extremely busy and seating arrangements weren't ideal as we were always squashed in next to other people. Would not recommend this hotel to couples as it was full of contractors / workers staying over and attending conferences within the hotel. Room was not cleaned during our stay and had to go to reception to ask for fresh towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Another great stay here. Love the new decor in the dining room. Some quirky lava pots and retro art with a really warm and comfortable feel. All staff are so good and help to make your stay run smoothly

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews