We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just had the most enjoyable stay at the premier inn food excellent staff really friendly definitely go again food was really enjoyable and good value for money has wifi should you need to use it and got the goodnight guarantee check it out

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Premier Inn was up to standard, clean, staff friendly and professional, dinner good and breakfast huge! What was really nice was how quiet our room was, fantastic. One very strange thing is the hand wash basin is outside the bathroom door(what's that all about???), so you go to the loo then open the door to come back into the bedroom to wash your hands! The hotel is a good 10 - 15 minute walk but a nice walk past the shopping centre to Event City. You need to come out of the main door of the hotel and turn left, then walk left along the pavement to the padestrian crossing/traffic lights then cross the road towards the petrol station and there you are. Bear right to go into the front door of Debenhams or walk round to the right of the building, keep going and you will eventually find Event City. There were wardens telling people which way to go which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSLB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel multiple times for buisness. Friendly staff at reception, and checkin is usually smooth...though it is first time I tried to pay my room at checkin ?! Rooms are generally ok and so are the beds. Location is just across trafford centre...but far from Manchester downtown. Breakfast is nothing special...and on occasions during morning rush be prepared to wait extended time (15-20 mins.) to get seated. You get what you pay for - and nothing more...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn. Wanted to be near Chill Factor. Ideal location. Also could walk over to the Trafford Centre. Went to the Odeon, which was a bonus. Hotel reception were really pleasant and helpful. Everywhere really clean. Room clean and bright. Good size shower. Our room was just to the side,so not full on the road. Didn't hear any traffic. Only problem for me was the bed and pillows. Impressed when it said choice of soft or firm pillows but hardly any difference. My husband and daughter slept well but I didn't. Mentioned on leaving and receptionist said that they were waiting for the new beds and would probably be changing pillows too. Brochure in the room said the beds were the Hydro, or a name like that,for a great nights sleep. Think they should take them out until they actually are.So hopefully be changed soon. This would not stop me going again. Breakfast was really nice again pleasant staff nothing too much trouble. Felt they have got the set up spot on for one or two nights stay. Would certainly try others around the country.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Trafford centre. The Hotel is easy to get too when driving; the hotel is next too the Chill Factor, indoor skydiving and a golf range. It is also directly opposite the Trafford centre which is a couple of minutes walking time when you take into consideration waiting for traffic lights to allow you to walk. This was really good because not much petrol was used during the trip because everything was in walking distance, you also don't have to worry about finding a car parking space either.

Check in was easy however there was not much said from the staff and we were allocated to a ground floor room which was fine, the only problem was when we got the room it was a twin room with two beds, however I had booked a double room as we were a couple.
The room was nice just what you would expect from a premier inn, very spacious the sink was outside the bathroom which was strange as I had never come across that before however that was something that didn't bother me. The shower was a nice size and even had a little seat/shelf in there.

The only thing I would say about the room is the ceiling needed a bit of dusting due to cobwebs and the netting on the window was too short and didn't cover the whole window. Apart from this the room was lovely, there were tea & coffee facilities, a TV, desk and most important a comfortable bed! The heating in the room was easy to use and you can control the heating for the towel rack too.
I had paid for WIFI for each day we were there, the connection was great.

Overall I think the value is great, you get a good nights sleep which is needed after a long shopping day, it was a nice hotel and I would return and recommend the hotel for anybody who is visiting that side of Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTaz444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed for a mid week 2 night break to go shopping at the Trafford centre, Hotel was clean tidy and excellent service from staff, however would not stay here again as it was over run with contractors which made the bar more like a back street pub which was not what us as a couple wanted to be sat amongst. Felt very uncomfortable and unable to enjoy our quiet drinks so ended up cutting our night short and going back to the room. We were disturbed throughout the night with the hussle and bustle of them going back to their rooms.
Meal times were extremely busy and seating arrangements weren't ideal as we were always squashed in next to other people. Would not recommend this hotel to couples as it was full of contractors / workers staying over and attending conferences within the hotel. Room was not cleaned during our stay and had to go to reception to ask for fresh towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Another great stay here. Love the new decor in the dining room. Some quirky lava pots and retro art with a really warm and comfortable feel. All staff are so good and help to make your stay run smoothly

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
5.3 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing