We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family outing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We travelled there as a family not so long ago as the Trafford area of Manchester is nowadays a destination in itself, with the shopping and the leisure parks all within close proximity.

Not sure if it was originally a premier inn as the style is much more grandiose than the norm for this chain. It is highly noticeable straight off the M60 nestled straight under chill factor and with good access and plenty of parking.

The hotel itself is clean and functional with all the amenities you would expect. The restaurant is small but as the Trafford centre with its dozens of restaurants is literally a minutes drive away its not a problem.

Room was large and spacious but one thing that was strange was the sink was outside the bathroom which contained only a shower, not a problem as for short stays this is ideal and the partner doesn't hog the bathroom.

In short ideally situated, plenty of parking and highly convenient!

Room Tip: Book a family room for extra space if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,371 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Not a great welcome but there you go, it was busy. Very noisy clientele in the reception and in the bar later. Room was fine and clean and so it should be but very odd to have a sink in your bedroom and a tiny bathroom although the shower itself was big enough. It is so obvious that they have refurbished this place to have as many bedrooms, as many customers as possible. No bath is ridiculous, they should have some rooms with bath. Two sachets of coffee? Paying over £80 for one night is not cheap, there should be more coffee, more tea, some biscuits and a few more toiletries for that price. Won't be going again, I'd rather pay a little more for a decent place. Must say that the two ladies on reception as we were going home were lovely though( Sun, March23rd - 10 ish)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suitcase0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we have stayed in this hotel four times now and we feel each time it has been very nice and welcoming the only issue we have with premier inn hotels in general is the difference in the pricing structure it varies too much from one week to the next. julian & Sue Adams (Cheshire)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just spent a weekend at this hotel with the family and could not of asked for more. The staff were welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to provide a good service. Breakfast was excellent (better than many 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in) and we had dinner there one night which was also very good. We had been there once before as it is convenient for all the family and will certainly be returning

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Very easy to find. Next door to the Trafford Shopping Centre and the Trafford Leisure rectangle. Large car park with security barriers. Welcome was luke warm to be honest, a very matter of fact reception. Room was spacious and clean. Very odd to have a sink in your room rather than in the bathroom. However, I had a room directly above reception on the first floor. The entrance to the hotel is a revolving door. It squeaks. It sounded like I had Orca the Whale in the room with me all night! Internet wasn't free, £3 per 24 hour period and it was really quite slow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveYeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I booked into this Premier Inn as it was the closest to the Chill Factore Ski centre.
The room was clean and the beds comortable. Despite of the proximity to so many roads and facilities the room was so quiet. Breakfast the following morning was excellent with plenty of choice of fruit, cereal and cooked breakfast. Good strong coffee too.
Lovely friendly staff serving breakfast.
The only bad thing I have to say is the member of the cleaning team who expected me to leave the room 'as she had cleaned all her rooms and wanted to go home'.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My second stop here and for a Premier Inn is really good, great value and very attentive staff. If you want to go shopping or eating at the Trafford Centre you couldn't be better placed, simply walk over the road and you're there! Plenty of parking spaces, modern design, spacious rooms and restaurant.
My only downside was I'd driven for 3 hours and was feeling a bit under the weather and fancied a hot bath to relax but unfortunately all their rooms are shower only which is why I've marked it down. Normally that wouldn't be a problem but I do think they should have at least some rooms with a bath for customers who do request one.

Room Tip: My room was very nice except no bath but that is the same throughout the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#5 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £43 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing