We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
chesterfield
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have just spent one night at this hotel and it was Superb in very aspect.The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful with all requests for extra pillows etc. dealt with at once.The room was spotless and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were perfect.The shower room was much easier to use than the standard bathroom and although much has been said on this site about the sink being in the bedroom it is not a problem.We decided to eat in the restaurant and had the dinner/breakfast deal which is great.The service in the restaurant was a little slow as everyone seemed to turn up at once but it was not a problem and was more than compensated by the standard of the food which was perfect.The ladies in the restaurant were very friendly and professional.Breakfast next morning was of a very high standard with plenty of selection and once again great staff.This is the best Premiere Inn I have stayed in,well done to everyone for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy5041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
A big thankyou for posting such positive comments following your stay with us. Rest assured your thoughts will be shared with the team, who always enjoy knowing when we have guests who feel moved to comment on the standard of the service and quality of the hotel. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the furure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    548
    166
    54
    38
See reviews for
845
552
47
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay great hotel love the Trafford Centre. The staff are great they let me leave my food in the fridge untill the morning. Very busy hotel 5 min walk to Trafford Centre. Never disappointed with this hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Tnaks for making such positive comments about the hotel, I am happy to read that the team were able to accomodate your requests, and will certainly feedback your appreciation to them. Look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was immaculate with a really comfy bed and high pressured shower. However the bedroom got too hot during the night and there was a pretty much constant 'banging noise' that I could hear, I thought at first that maybe people were consuming in 'adult fun' - however after a couple of hours i came to the conclusion that it was probably a radiator. If this hadn't of disrupted my sleep I would have rated higher.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for posting your comments concerning your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you expereinced disturbance during the night, If you could let me know which room you stayed in, I will ensure that the source of the noise is properly investigated and any necessary remidial action is take. We hope to be able to welcome you back on furure visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

stayed here when we went to do a skydive experience at the big chill, great clean comfey room food and very nice and staff very friendly pleasure to stay here, invited friends to come and have a meal with us in the hotel, we had a very good night best premier inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy19682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your stay with us, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant time, and were well prepared for your skydive - hope it went well! Look forward to seeing you again on future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014


overall a great hotel with great staff, try it for yourself. i have been in the same hotel for the past two years and i still enjoy going . all my trips have been for business so far but given the chance i'd go with the family. very good value for money. i'll keep going back.







  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am happy to read that we have provided you with a great nights sleep on all your visits, whatever the reason, and look forward to being able to welcome you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night last week as a stop over. We had two adults & 2 children and used the Premier inn whilst visiting the Trafford Centre & Legoland. We have stayed at this Premier Inn before and really like it due to the closeness to Trafford Centre. No complaints, the room was clean and everything was in working order. Couldn't hear any noise from outside considering it'd on a main road and they were digging up the road all through the night. Fairly noisy in the hotel, a Chinese couple decided to have a very heated debate right outside our room at 2am. The breakfast was great although ran out of hot food a few times but this was quickly replaced. Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very good hotel, with comfy bed and no noise . Unfortunately the breakfast is too expensive. I get near room from my family it was great. It need some clean/vacuum in some parts of the hotel , but nothing too much important.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.0 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing