We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Received a regular offer off selected dates for £29 a night and stayed on a bank holiday Sunday. Fantastic service from start to finish and will always choose Premier Inn hotel over any other independent as I know exactly what I'll receive. We also had the best ever nights sleep! Only one small let down and that was the wifi connection that we paid extra for and didn't really work that well but was reimbursed on departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicko28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Judging by its almost palace like exterior I had high expectations from this hotel, it didn't disappoint, a friendly welcome, large and clean room as usual with large comfy bed, hot shower etc, only a very small TV though, we had the meal deal which was served quickly and with a smile breakfast buffet had lots of choice as usual, would use this hotel again as it's a brilliant location for the shopping centre, no need to move your car as shops are just a 3 minute walk away. Well done premier inn.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dickydoodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Exceptional hotel, great staff , breakfast is beautiful. Cant go wrong , if you are staying in Manchester to lego land or sealife, this hotel is right on the door step. The rooms are clean and fresh, i will return with confidence.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriskeyes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly staff, good location, spotlessly clean room, and generally very well maintained overall. Cannot find fault with this hotel and would highly recommend. Can recommend the breakfast, very tasty. Could have been slightly more choice for dinner, but what we ate was lovely.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this primarily for daughters Birthday as it was close to the Trafford Center. I've used Premier Inns for a number if years due to poor quality. However with the latest Ad campaign and the "Good Night Guarantee" we figured we had nothing to lose. The room was only £29.00 for a family of 4. The room had a double bed and a sofa that split into two singles. The room was spacious with all you'd expect. The bed was comfy with extra pillows available. The staff were helpful, especially when we wanted a drink in the bar (which was in the reception) and couldn't find any available seats. The young lady my wife spoke to moved a couple of tables and chairs in order to create room for us.

We hadn't booked breakfast but did so on the morning. It was a good deal as the children are free. My wife and I both ordered poached eggs and the rest of the breakfast was well cooked and hot.

Based on this experience I will use Premier Inn's again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again! I will ensure that the team are made aware of the psoitive comments, it is always nice to be appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely warm welcome the staff were lovely friendly and very chatty. Happy to help with any queries if you had any. We had a fantastics night sleep. The shower was lovely overall nothing to complain about was a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and will certainly make sure the team are made aware of the comments you made.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great service and awesome rooms! Would highly recommend, TV was a bit awkward to get to work but otherwise a very nice place! If you are trying to get to the Trafford Centre then it quite literally couldn't be closer; if your trying to get to the town centre it's £10 taxi or £15 after 12AM, not too expensive!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for your positive comments about the hotel, we look forward to being able to welcome you back in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
5.3 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing