We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew a Premier could be so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Who knew a Premier could be so good”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for one night as had tickets for Man U at Old Trafford. Family room was made up ready for two adults and one child. Really comfy. Great sink in the room, and the shower in the ensuite was lovely. Staff on reception were really helpful. Slept really well in the oh so comfy bed. Breakfast was brilliant, with a large selection; they also provided free Costa Coffee. Really comfortable restaurant and again, great staff. Fantastc proximity to the Trafford Centre Mall, which is honestly the best mall I have ever been to. Recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mum21kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am so happy to read that you had a great stay with us, and that you were able to appreciate the brand new Hypnos Premier Inn Beds. We certainly look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    544
    161
    54
    37
See reviews for
828
547
47
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here 090514 for a night. Trafford centre 5 mins,chill factore 5 mins.hotel is much larger than usual Premier Inn. Room we stayed in 145 was bigger than expected and very comfy beds. Only downside was the restaurant. It was over priced for the food we received. I advise to eat in Trafford Centre. But can't fault the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIELD8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barow-in-furness
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Received a regular offer off selected dates for £29 a night and stayed on a bank holiday Sunday. Fantastic service from start to finish and will always choose Premier Inn hotel over any other independent as I know exactly what I'll receive. We also had the best ever nights sleep! Only one small let down and that was the wifi connection that we paid extra for and didn't really work that well but was reimbursed on departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dicko28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Judging by its almost palace like exterior I had high expectations from this hotel, it didn't disappoint, a friendly welcome, large and clean room as usual with large comfy bed, hot shower etc, only a very small TV though, we had the meal deal which was served quickly and with a smile breakfast buffet had lots of choice as usual, would use this hotel again as it's a brilliant location for the shopping centre, no need to move your car as shops are just a 3 minute walk away. Well done premier inn.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dickydoodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Exceptional hotel, great staff , breakfast is beautiful. Cant go wrong , if you are staying in Manchester to lego land or sealife, this hotel is right on the door step. The rooms are clean and fresh, i will return with confidence.





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriskeyes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly staff, good location, spotlessly clean room, and generally very well maintained overall. Cannot find fault with this hotel and would highly recommend. Can recommend the breakfast, very tasty. Could have been slightly more choice for dinner, but what we ate was lovely.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this primarily for daughters Birthday as it was close to the Trafford Center. I've used Premier Inns for a number if years due to poor quality. However with the latest Ad campaign and the "Good Night Guarantee" we figured we had nothing to lose. The room was only £29.00 for a family of 4. The room had a double bed and a sofa that split into two singles. The room was spacious with all you'd expect. The bed was comfy with extra pillows available. The staff were helpful, especially when we wanted a drink in the bar (which was in the reception) and couldn't find any available seats. The young lady my wife spoke to moved a couple of tables and chairs in order to create room for us.

We hadn't booked breakfast but did so on the morning. It was a good deal as the children are free. My wife and I both ordered poached eggs and the rest of the breakfast was well cooked and hot.

Based on this experience I will use Premier Inn's again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again! I will ensure that the team are made aware of the psoitive comments, it is always nice to be appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing