We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Chill Factore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for one night for a competition at Chill Factore. Good room, comfy bed & breakfast was good. Location was perfect for Trafford Centre & Chill Factore. Great value at £29, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel it's location is perfect for visiting the Trafford Center , all the facilities you could want including a lovely restaurant & amazingly comfortable beds. The room was very relaxing .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321JAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in the premierinn Trafford west on the night of an event at the etihad stadium. The hotel is about 30 minutes away by taxi (1hr by bus/metro) - but I felt this was worth it as the hotel is very modern hotel with lovely bathroom facilities and also with polite friendly staff. The breakfast was a typical premier in breakfast - lots of choice - and everything was supurb and excellent value for money. If I was to stay in Manchester again I would be certainly look up this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnyMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

i did have the best nights sleep x lovely hotel good value,helpful staff , was really handy to motorway Trafford center, lots of things have no complaints at all. Will definitely trcommend this hotel and will stay again !!!!!


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommytuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Manchester for a weekend Rugby event. We booked two double rooms for £150 (£75 per couple).

The boys went into Manchester for their games. We drove them there and they got a taxi back in the evening. The hotel is reasonable driving distance from the City Centre and there is also a bus station just across the road so you also have this as an option.

The hotel is right across the road from the Trafford Centre so there is no need to carry bags and bags of shopping. It was easy enough to go back to hotel & drop them off, then go back over ;-)

We didn't eat dinner at the hotel so can't comment on his, however, we did have breakfast in the morning. It was a good breakfast (buffet with a good choice) but I felt it was a little bit on the expensive side. In the region of £8 for a fry up breakfast is a bit too high for me so not sure I would eat at the hotel if I visit again.

The beds were comfortable but we visited on a very hot day so both of us were unable to sleep due to the heat. The windows only open a crack.

I did find it strange that the sink was in the bedroom and not the bathroom.

Staff on the front desk were extremely helpful and even let us check in early when they didn't need to.

Check out time of 12 noon is much better than the usual time of 10am. This lets you take your time in the morning and not be rushing about to pack.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Superb hotel/staff/price. Ideally located across from the Trafford Centre and only 20 mins travel to Etihad Stadium. Breakfast is a must with such good quality on both continental and cooked and amazingly priced too. A good night's stay guaranteed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for a weekend event. The room is large by European standards and the bed was very comfortable. I was, however, puzzled by the strange design choice of putting the sink outside the bathroom. It's unhygienic and inconvenient, I was worried that my roommate would wake up when I got up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night and needed to wash my hands afterwards. Weird. Another weird design choice was the hot towel rack which was next to the toilet seat, so close that a non-skeletal person such as myself would inevitably burn my thigh on the rack.

Seriously, the bathroom problems are so weird that I'd probably look for another hotel before staying here again, even though everything else - the beds, the service, the breakfast, the location - were great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flamedash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
3.2 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £55 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing