We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What you would expect from a budget hotel, the main downside was that room was too warm, opening the window has too much road noise. Long queue to check in and breakfast had been on the hot plate for a long time.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Somerton_Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,205 - 1,211 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travelled as a family of 4 - we were made feel so welcome from the start - fantastic staff - clean spacious comfy rooms - short walk to the trafford centre - great food with great meal deals - great shower - there is a spar shop between the hotel and the trafford centre - perfect for picking up bottles of water snacks/bottles of wine etc to bring back to the hotel with you. - make sure you check out the war museem - our 2 boys age 6 and 10 loved it - short taxi ride from hotel aprox 7euro each way - the museem is free

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed here several times now all on work, have found the staff are always busy but never to busy to answer a question or offer help, the only thing that's not good is parking as I drive a 13.5m coach and can't get in or out of the parking area easily, you have coaches in on a regular basis how about a turning and parking area for upto 3 coaches?

Room Tip: Any room is god but if you want good wifi get near the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alland459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for one night before flying from Manchester leaving the hotel at 4:00am. Very comfortable room, bed, bathroom, good staff service. Well worth the money even at full price (although we got a cheap rate)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I visited this hotel with a relative for the weekend. The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room had two large twin beds but was a little dark and very warm. The restaurant is good but could do with a little more choice of vegetables instead of green beans!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The negatives - No air con or heating facility in the room. No tea bags in the room just coffee?!
Parking was a nightmare. I just expected more of the staff.
After staying at the premier inn in telford and at the swinging bridge where the staff were so exceptional I expected the same standard of warm, friendly but professional greeting here, unfortunately this wasn't the case. For the price of the room (£95) I do expect a little more, and have had better service at a super market check out! There was nothing particularly wrong, but there was noting that made me feel special or want to come back.
The room was of a nice size and was clean. We didn't have the breakfast and weren't offered it at check in.

Room Tip: Try the swinging bridge just down the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked a room a few months ago for the bargain price of £29 for a Saturday night for the Manchester Cycling Event. Check inn was easy online and on arrival plenty of free parking. Lovely friendly reception staff who put my husbands bike in a safe place for him. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the sofa was made up already for our son. We opted for the meal deal of £22.99 for evening meal and breakfast and enjoyed a pleasant evening in the restaurant. Service was good and staff friendly and welcoming. Bed was extremely comfortable and linen and towels were fresh and white. We all had a good nights sleep and breakfast although very busy was also really nice with food topped up regularly. Overall you can't beat the value provided and I would recommend thus premier inn to anyone visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
5.3 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing