We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location. great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“great location. great service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here twice on a long weekend Friday and Sunday. It is located just off j9 of the m60 so really easy to reach and massive car park. Easy access within 5mins into Trafford center and also as a and petrolstation nearby. Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful with any matter. Rooms very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend and stay here often. All rooms are showers.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is nice and bright. Road noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    544
    161
    54
    37
See reviews for
828
547
47
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and wear
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for 1 night in a family room. We weren't in the room all day frm check in until late at night, very noisey on night time, room very very hot there was a fan, which didn't work and to b honest the size of the fan is not good enough for that room. The window is only open slightly, our two littluns were very hot during night which kept us up all night. When we checked out receptionist was abrupt and not very helpful although we were offered a refund no details were taken frm us and we were told 'it will be sorted' not very good customer service. Location fab but would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cainsey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was an uncomfortable one, and importantly that you didn't feel this was dealt with on check out. During the recent hot weather we have attempted to do all we can to make guests stay more comfortable, my apologies that you did not experience a pleasant stay with us.
We are currently in the process of having the secondary glazing in the rooms adjusted to allow greater airflow within the room and additionally are having solar reflective coating installed on each window to minimise the effect of sunlight on room temperatures. This is part of our ongoing strategy to ensure that our guests have a Great Nights Sleep, and I am reallly sorry this has come after your recent stay with us.
Rest assured I will pick up the experience you had on checkout with my reception team, and please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 0161 755 1199 if the promised refund has not occured.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Couldn't get into the normal Premier Inn we stay in at Trafford Centre so booked into this one. Checked in online so on arrival everything was ready for us. Room was fine including a portable fan due to the very warm weather. Downside was there was only one towel between two people and at 3am in the morning we were awakened by someone trying to get into our room when we reported this in the morning we were advised that we had been checked into the wrong room and the room we were in should have been empty. Apart from this everything else was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

2 Adults 2 kids under 2. Only stayed for one night so decided to eat in the restaurant. Service was outstanding, staff fussed over the kids, went out of there way to help. Hotel it self is you get what you pay for but service is more important to me.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulMO9514VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff are very welcoming. Breakfast is very good and kids eat for free. We enjoyed our stay. The last night was not great as a school were staying on the same floor as us and we're banging doors and running about corridors. Apart from this we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

So happy we choose this hotel to break our trip both ways from Inverness to Devon will choose again as close to motorway great shopping Costco loads to do within walking distance friendly staff good sized family room very clean enough towels nice beds best budget stay will use next time kids loved hotel and location

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Right in front of the Trafford mall and next to the Chill Factor, couldn't get any better. Rooms are clean, the sink is in the room and the breakfast is pretty basic. Still good value for money and would go again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing