We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Trafford centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel and staff were lovely. The breakfast was also varied and good quality. My only criticism is that we visited during the summer and the room was very hot! Even though we were provided with a fan the room was still hotter than outside which was above 20c all night

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvrbean93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff once again were amazing and recognised us from the last time we stayed. A big thank you to Karen and the team (especially the young girl and boy) the dining area who made our morning breakfast great. Nothing to much trouble, always time for a quick chat but also very professional.
Sharon is alway still there and without the staff it would not be such a great place to stay. Ideal right across from the Trafford Centre as well.
Only down side is the noise of the external fan for the aircon in ours and my mum's room, didn't have this problem last time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brighton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed one night to then have a full shopping day at Trafford Centre. Due to no air conditioning the room was so unbearably hot, I didn't sleep at all. The staff left a sheet to replace the duvet & a fan but neither helped. When I left the room I discovered the corridor was cooler and, had I known earlier, I would have slept there out of desperation. The ground floor has air con so not having it in higher floors is disgraceful. I won't stay at another Premier Inn until they rectify this & we normally would use them 3 - 4 times per year. They did refund within 2 hours but that isn't compensation for having had no sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roma38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here twice on a long weekend Friday and Sunday. It is located just off j9 of the m60 so really easy to reach and massive car park. Easy access within 5mins into Trafford center and also as a and petrolstation nearby. Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful with any matter. Rooms very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend and stay here often. All rooms are showers.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is nice and bright. Road noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for 1 night in a family room. We weren't in the room all day frm check in until late at night, very noisey on night time, room very very hot there was a fan, which didn't work and to b honest the size of the fan is not good enough for that room. The window is only open slightly, our two littluns were very hot during night which kept us up all night. When we checked out receptionist was abrupt and not very helpful although we were offered a refund no details were taken frm us and we were told 'it will be sorted' not very good customer service. Location fab but would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cainsey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was an uncomfortable one, and importantly that you didn't feel this was dealt with on check out. During the recent hot weather we have attempted to do all we can to make guests stay more comfortable, my apologies that you did not experience a pleasant stay with us.
We are currently in the process of having the secondary glazing in the rooms adjusted to allow greater airflow within the room and additionally are having solar reflective coating installed on each window to minimise the effect of sunlight on room temperatures. This is part of our ongoing strategy to ensure that our guests have a Great Nights Sleep, and I am reallly sorry this has come after your recent stay with us.
Rest assured I will pick up the experience you had on checkout with my reception team, and please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 0161 755 1199 if the promised refund has not occured.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Couldn't get into the normal Premier Inn we stay in at Trafford Centre so booked into this one. Checked in online so on arrival everything was ready for us. Room was fine including a portable fan due to the very warm weather. Downside was there was only one towel between two people and at 3am in the morning we were awakened by someone trying to get into our room when we reported this in the morning we were advised that we had been checked into the wrong room and the room we were in should have been empty. Apart from this everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

2 Adults 2 kids under 2. Only stayed for one night so decided to eat in the restaurant. Service was outstanding, staff fussed over the kids, went out of there way to help. Hotel it self is you get what you pay for but service is more important to me.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank PaulMO9514VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing