We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So convenient”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Checked in online prior to arrival so room was ready very soon after arrival. Plenty of free car parking. Location within 5 minutes walk of Trafford Shopping Centre. Adjacent to hotel is American Golf amongst other attractions. Took bus X50 from Trafford Centre bus station (£7 day rider) to Piccadilly Gardens (City Centre), took about 30 minutes, so location of Premier Inn is good.
Breakfast was usual Premier Inn fayre which we found to be good value.
Room cleanliness was good, plenty of lighting and sockets, excellent shower, comfortable bed. Rooms very warm, fan was provided. Ironing board and iron provided on request.
Staff at reception and bar were helpful, as were the restaurant staff. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJ692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    529
    159
    53
    37
See reviews for
807
539
46
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Do not stay on the top floor the windows hardly open and there is no ventilation. There was a big fan but was very noisy. Was way to hot to sleep. Got money back as had no sleep. So they must know of the problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A great Premier Inn in a great location right opposite the Trafford Centre. It's very convenient to cross the road too. The bar area was very nice and there was a great atmosphere. There is plenty of staff about and they were really friendly. We stayed on a warm day and the bedroom was very hot and stuffy even though there was a large fan provided. Overall, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selstonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent facilities and very enjoyable. Great friendly & clean hotel. Very close to Trafford centre and all amenities. Great value for money. Great breakfast with quality food and very attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed during the heatwave & the lack of air conditioning in the rooms is my only complaint. Great location for Trafford Centre & friendly helpful staff. Restaurant was good, kids menu could be better or could perhaps offer half portions of adult menu. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glittergirls05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having just returned from another great stay at this hotel, this is very easy to get to due to its location just off the motorway, it's great for the shopping At the Trafford centre and also old Trafford is not that far away either, the staff are great very helpful and a special thanks to LUCY who couldn't do enough to accommodate us in our most recent stay,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rooms are way to hot for the summer as you only get a tiny fan, no air-con! We stopped thinking it was going to be same as the other premier inn we have stopped in but this one had no air con and the windows wouldn't open properly. Other than that it's clean and well presented.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing