We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the Trafford Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Trafford Centre”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Scotland, to visit the Legoland Discovery Centre. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Trafford Centre.

It was quite busy with families and business visitors, but very quiet at night.

Reception were very helpful, and a nice welcome when we arrived.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    529
    159
    53
    37
See reviews for
807
538
46
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is quite simply one of the best hotels in the Premier Inn estate.
The hotel is clean,modern and well located.
Staff were very helpful and check-in and out was a breeze.
The shopping mecca that is the Trafford Centre is just 5mins away. The Trafford Centre also provides bus connections if you want to travel further afield.
Overall a great hotel at a good price

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent location, spacious room, good value for money!
The WiFi was poor and had to be paid for; other than that it was an excellent place to stay before flying with close proximity to the Trafford Centre shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel, and for the third year it can't be faulted. The rooms are clean and immaculate. The staff are always helpful and friendly and welcoming. We always stay here in August because we go to watch the football at Old Trafford. The shuttle bus is a great addition to the hotel as a means to getting to the match on match days. The breakfast is hot, fresh and replenished regularly. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. Always asking if we have used the facility before. It can get a little busy at breakfast time, but again the staff explain politely that they are busy and do their utmost to clear the tables. It can't be faulted. We will continue to use this excellent hotel whenever we come up to Manchester. Walking distance to the wonderful Trafford Centre is another welcome bonus! Keep up the great work!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest taking an extension lead as the rooms do only have 2 sockets, and if the room is war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I spent last weekend at this hotel. It is ideal for shopping at Trafford centre, and also very close to Manchester and Salford Quays. All in all its ideally situated for everything and everywhere you need to be. Liverpoool is 45 minutes away, Southport 1 hour away and all yor shopping needs on the door step! We have visited Pemier Inn for many years now, and would recommend them to everyone, as you have an ever so comfy bed and a snuggly duvet and pillows, anyone who would say different.............well, its there peroggative!!

Room Tip: Request which room you would like, as the staff are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very comfortable night's stay ease of booking in and information provided. free Parking a bonus in Manchester. Rooms excellent together with facilities everything you need for a nights stay. Would certainly return again


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona42015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a fab stay in premier inn! The staff were so helpful and lovely! We had no clue where to have food as it was horrible weather and we didn't want to go far but the staff said they could arrange a taxi no problem and they also showed us there meal deals! Very good nights sleep and a lovely shower in the morning!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing