We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our stay. Walking distance to the Trafford Centre. The rooms are lovely, comfortable & the shower is amazing! Best hotel I've stayed in & for £87 for 3 nights I am even more chuffed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    544
    161
    54
    37
See reviews for
828
547
47
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a favorite of my family. Nice and clean great staff and friendly staff. The breakfast is the best by far, great staff they are so friendly ,welcoming, and helpful. Bar staff very helpful. House keeping do a great job bedrooms nip and tidy great. Reception i didnt have much to do with them as i didnt have to complain about. Top service to all. Thank you to all staff. Thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

...mainly in terms of comfort. As noted elsewhere room was hot, even in mild weather. Hotel clearly aware as a fan and sheet was provided, and it didn't cause us enough discomfort to invoke the good night guarantee but coupled with the (again well advertised) lack of a bath, I couldn't help feeling £99 was a lot to pay for what we got. It was a Saturday when United had been at home, and the staff as ever were very helpful, but little things (like shortage of towels in the room) + the overall lack of expected consistency from PI means I would prob avoid in future if possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricWhiteside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here during the summer holidays for a 2 night stay.

Located right off the motorway, between the Chill Factore and Trafford Centre and close enough to walk to both (probably quicker to walk to the Trafford Centre than to take the car!!!).

On site restaurant is very good and with the new kids menu there's a lot of choices for under 12s. For £5 they can have two courses and a drink, and another £2 for the third course.

Some rooms are slightly larger than other Premier Inns and have two double beds or one double plus two kids beds.

"Bathroom" is different than other Premier Inns, the washbasin is in the bedroom and there's a sliding door to the toilet and large shower.

This hotel is also only 5 mins drive from the new trampoline park - Jump Nation (which was fantastic - see my review on Jump Nation).

And saving the best till last, we got each night for only £29 - yes even in the school summer holidays! It really pays to book early.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best price. This hotel often has £29 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is so convenient for the Trafford Centre just across the road and only 15 to 20 minutes to the airport. Lovely helpful staff, great breakfast, highly recommended. Good security, can't access the lift without key card.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Scotland, to visit the Legoland Discovery Centre. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Trafford Centre.

It was quite busy with families and business visitors, but very quiet at night.

Reception were very helpful, and a nice welcome when we arrived.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is quite simply one of the best hotels in the Premier Inn estate.
The hotel is clean,modern and well located.
Staff were very helpful and check-in and out was a breeze.
The shopping mecca that is the Trafford Centre is just 5mins away. The Trafford Centre also provides bus connections if you want to travel further afield.
Overall a great hotel at a good price

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing