We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with a group of friends as we were going to the Warehouse Project and this hotel is a stones throw distance from it. The staff were friendly and always on hand - we arrived back from town late and were able to buy bottles to drink in the bar, no hassle. The rooms were a decent size, clean and we had views from the windows of Manchester or Old Trafford stadium. The staff ordered us 5 seater taxis and they always arrived within 15 minutes. The buffet breakfast was easy to pay for and there was plenty of food which was replenished even after the 11 am cut off time. comfortable beds and basically good value for money all round.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruceman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    431
    125
    37
    26
See reviews for
610
495
66
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Well done to all. A great nights sleep, a fantastic buffet breakfast to set you up for the day ( kids eat free), evening meal very busy- check suitable times and book ahead - food not bad. And of course superb location for Man U match- 3 mins walk max- even with kids. Imperial war museum 5 mins walk down the road and bus 250 or x50 to the Trafford shopping centre.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With kind regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good hotel, pleasant decor in rooms, better than some premier inns I have stayed in. Staff friendly. Restaurant food was good in evenings but breakfast a bit chaotic although food was good. Ideal location for football match and shopping which was what we came for. One of our rooms was noisy early in the morning with being above the kitchen yard. The receptionist said that they were aware of the problem but had not done anything about it. They did refund one night on the 'good night' guarantee scheme without being asked however so i cant complain too much.

Room Tip: Do not have room 106 or one above the kitchen yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadsman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
I was pleased to read your comments however concerned to read your feedback regarding the noise from the back of the hotel. We pride ourselves on doing the best we can to ensure our guests feel brilliant after a good nights stay. Please be assured I will take the necessary action to ensure noise levels from deliveries at the back of the hotel is kept to the minimum. Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
384 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Literally a stones throw from Old Trafford the home of Man Utd. However as is Premier Inns policy room rates double for home games so expect to pay £120 a room when Man U are at home excluding breakfast.If you can afford it the hotel is fine, good rooms, nice selection for breakfast and plenty of parking .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very comfortable hotel. have nice facilities in the room. free parking. free wifi. just beside manchester united stadium. big area of room. big size bathroom. nice and helpful staff. and many moreeeee

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwangH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at The Premier Inn, Manchester Old Trafford, for work purposes (trade event held at Old Trafford) and had a fantastic stay. Staff were friendly, welcoming, professional and courteous. Clean and comfortable room, hot and tasty food, beer nicely chilled, what more could you ask for! Just want to say a big thank you and well done to all of the staff, you should all be proud of the standards you have attained. Would love to return for a match day and hopefully a Newcastle Utd away win!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

By far one of the nicest premier inn hotels I have visited, looks and feels like a different hotel chain . Room was nice but had a tiny TV (WHY PREMIER INN?) which was just odd, sort of like they had created a plush room and only had 1 tv left and thought - that will do.
Breakfast was very good
Evening meal was very good but my individual service was poor although I could see other people were been treated very well - I think this was because I was on my own.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast however I was concerned to read your feedback regarding the service you recieved for dinner. Please be assured I will take the necessary action to ensure this is not repeated. Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future

With Kindest Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing