We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plastic glasses in bar!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Plastic glasses in bar!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel itself is lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is lovely and waiting staff at breakfast are lovely. Check in was very slow, one girl on reception, and there was a match on at Old Trafford, a queue of over 10 and no one came to assist - not overly impressed at front of house staff.
I appreciate that if drinking outside plastic glasses are a must but in the residents bar at 7.30pm this is unacceptable. Only served in full glass after 7.30pm, not good.
Barman and guy taking orders for food arguing who an order was for, most unprofessional.
Seems on a match day they struggle to cope, handy for Old Trafford but there is better out there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyairedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
I am pleased to read your comments regarding our breakfast service however concerned to read your feedback regarding the bar staff. Thank you for highlighting these issues. I can assure you that this is not our usual high standard and I have shared your comments with our team to ensure this doesn't happen again.
For the safety of our guests and the volume of business we have on a match day are the reasons why we use the plastic glasses and I appreciate your comments regarding this.
Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you a Merry Chrismas and Best Regards,
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    439
    129
    37
    29
See reviews for
616
502
66
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst watching the Rugby League World Cup Final. The hotel was very nice and literally on the doorstep of Old Trafford. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was good I also had an evening meal here which were very good also. I would advise people to book a table when it is busy. The hotel is also within easy reach of city centre via the metro link. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Got a really good deal via the Premier Inn website. Three nights for £90. I'm not a football fan so was slightly worried about booking accommodation so close to the MUFC stadium but arriving on a Sunday night and leaving on the Wednesday ensured there was no football on. The hotel is conveniently situated close to Salford Quays and the relevant Metrolink stations.
It was very quiet in the hotel and our request to change rooms after noticing the window lock was broken was dealt with without any problem.
The room was clean, comfortable and relatively spacious as befits the Premier Inn standard.
I've stayed in dozens of Premier Inns in the past but this is the first one where I've written a review.
By and large I find Premier Inns good value for money and they do seem to have a corporate universal standard of layout etc which generally means you know what to expect in advance.
This turned out to be a very pleasant stay which enabled my wife and me to visit the Christmas Markets and fortuitously get to see WarHorse at The Lowry.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LymeRegisSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

May I take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and all the very best for the New Year.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Before here, I hadn't stayed in a premier inn before but myself and my friend booked as we were going to the Warehouse Project. On arrival, the staff were exceptionally nice. The room was emaculate when we got in and it was quite spacious. Also the second night we stayed, we had 2 guys in reception wanting myself and my friend to sit beside them but we brushed it off, they went to share a lift with us and the night porter jumped in too to ensure we got to our room ok without any trouble. True gentleman. The food in the restaurant was really nice too, although we were waiting a little bit longer than expected the night we got there and hadn't eaten all day. When it arrived it was top notch. Room service isn't available but we were able to order in 24 hour delivery through the hotel which was handy! Well definitely be back in the new year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you wish to return in the New Year.

Have a fantastic Christmans and all the very best to you.

With kind regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night 24th Nov, stayed at lots of Premier inn's around the country and this is probably the nicest by a long way, lovely and clean, friendly staff, easy smooth check-inn. And a Fab breakfast all for around £45....
A real credit to Whitbread
Thank-you

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

i stay with Premier inn's all the time, we are always assured a Clean room a quiet nights sleep and really nice staff, Really stunning food and top location, Alicia was really Helpful and couldnt do enough to help us

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

3 of us stayed recently for a United game. The rooms were fine, the food was good both at breakfast and in the evening, the service we had was good as well, both in the bar/ restaurant and at the front desk for check in/out and getting cabs.

I really can't fault the hotel or the staff and the location is ideal for the game.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing