We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distinctly average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have stayed in over 20 different premier inns and some more than 3 times - this particular premier inn I felt warranted a comment from me
The room was very big and clean as always
However.... Very disappointed with the reception staff
They didn't smile, were not at all helpful, seemed put out if you asked anything etc not what you would normally expect from a premier inn - did not even mention the goodnight guarantee

Also another complaint - the restaurant was not open for lunch and after breakfast no food whatever was available till 5pm - not even for Sunday lunch! Very disappointing !!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I just wanted to thank your staff for their amazing hospitality while me and several other friends stayed in your hotel this weekend just past in 2 twin rooms.

In particular your night worker – I don’t know his name – but he said he was from Egypt, was extremely helpful offering to call takeaways for us both nights at around 3am, and provided extra bedding.

On the second night the same guy made us feel very welcome, by setting us up an area in the bar where we could play music, eat pizza till around 4am.

The next day (our last day) in your breakfast area your colleague who I believe was Irish made us feel very welcome despite being late for breaking with drinks from the breakfast bar.

I think people are too quick to complain – so I’m sure you’d want to know you’re getting it right.

Despite the distance from the centre - I’d definitely stay again as would the other people with us who booked a room, just because of the excellent hospitality.

I’ve stayed in top end hotels, to budget hotels, and have never experienced such friendly genuine service elsewhere in the UK.

The rooms were also clean and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDOCKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

"Amazing" Wow thanks so so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Our team are a credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and happy to hear your friends thought so too. I will look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very friendly very clean and spacious. Local bus outside to take to Trafford centre and Manchester town centre. Ideal. Enjoy staying at this premier inn.
Have been before and will go back again. Restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford and writing an "excellent" review.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

In brief my stay here was superb! The location is ideal, the price as with all Premier Inn's is very good and the room far exceeded my expectations. Breakfast delicious and really well priced and the staff extremely friendly. There is a bus stop directly outside to the hotel so shopping at the Trafford Centre or into the City itself is never far away. Thank you Old Trafford Premier Inn; some far more expensive but inferior (in my opinion) hotel chains could learn a lot from you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 700JERRY001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby. I’m glad the food and beverage department didn't disappoint you and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Again thank you for writing a review about your stay its always good to have great feedback.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

There is nothing bad about this hotel - everything is just perfect. Sasha is such a great member of staff and made sure we were happy and gave us a lovely welcome. In fact all the staff from the reception, to housekeeping to the restaurant were all amazing. Whoever does the hiring is doing a great job as they have got the best staff.

The hotel is so central for loads! Across the street is Old Trafford. 10 minute walk and you are at the War Museum and the new Coronation Street set! We had a look through the fence and could see the back of the set! Another few minutes walk and you are at the Lowry - loved it so much.

Right outside the hotel you can get a bus to the Trafford centre - we bought a all day return which was £6 all in for my son and I. Was brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JellynCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us. They are an absolute credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

With Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

excellent service will stay here again, easy parking nice rooms, location for city centre is on a bus route which is outside the hotel and hotel is right opposite old trafford football ground for all you footie fans1










  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel again for match just across the road at Old Trafford, the rooms are comfortable, a good nights sleep guaranteed and service is excellent. Buffet type breakfast was one of the best and minor details from Premier such as text enquiring if travel/satnav details required together with online check in are terrific and all this from a budget hotel, at the price we paid I have no hesitation on giving a 5# rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotswoldgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your "five star rating" and your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £46 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing