We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here from Monday 10th March until today 13th March while on a training course. My room was immaculate and my view was amazing, all staff were very polite and friendly. The highlight of my stay was infact the adjoining restaurant Thyme, the staff in there were fantastic, they were friendly and attentive. The food was absolutely 5*, I had the meal deal vouchers and the menu choices were very good.
I would definately recommend the Chicken wings as a starter, The 8oz Burger with triple cooked chips for a main ( which is the BEST burger I have ever put to my lips, so meaty and juicy... a real pleasure to eat), followed up by the Vanilla Cheesecake which was perfect.

The atmosphere in both hotel and restaurant was great and I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan86b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your "awesome" review and your wonderful feedback regarding our team and food and beverage dept.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    431
    125
    37
    26
See reviews for
610
495
66
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Paid for stay several months before stay and paid low price of £29. Would have happily paid £50+ for quality and friendliness. Very clean both in room and general areas. Staff helpful and taxi booked by hotel was fixed rate meaning being stuck in rush hour traffic for 10mins cost no more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the £29 rooms, and I’m also pleased that the rooms were to your liking.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent service and the staff are there to help with all matters would come again and recommend to any of my friends and the location to Manchester United football club is great as it's just over the road and great walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nay1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay whilst it was your husbands Birthday during your visit. Your great feedback is very much appreciated and our staff will love to read your praise about our "excellent service".

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

all staff friendly and approachable from start to finish. hotel very clean & modern, room was clean and very comfortable. ate in the restaurant, food was delicious and service excellent. breakfast made a great start to the day, and staff worked really hard to keep tables clean while it was busy. good for carparking , and great location for transport links, metrolink 5 mins away and bus stops right outside hotel. would definately stay again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing a 5 star review. We are lucky with our location and having so many amenities nearby. We are about 3 miles from the city centre which is about 15 minutes in a taxi or aprox 30 minutes by bus.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed on the 8th of March to attend a music event at the nearby (very nearby...) Victoria Warehouse.

Checked in around 3pm, fantastic service, very friendly staff! Got to our room, really nice, very clean, everything you'd expect (towels, pillows, hair dryer etc).

Beds are really really comfortable, one of the best I've ever slept in, you wouldn't think you were in a budget hotel! Excellent nights sleep, no problems at all, even getting in at 5am with some other people, there was no trouble and there was even security at reception.

We ate in the restaurant and had some drinks before going out, prices are reasonable for a hotel and the service is good! Food is well cooked and portions are good.

Thoroughly recommended, we will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterStoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am so happy to hear that you had a brilliant nights sleep and that you found our bed really comfortable. We strive to deliver a great nights sleep for every guest and the bed is an essential part of this.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed over while, doing some filming at the BBC and enjoyed the food in the bar as well as a few drinks. It was surprisingly good quality. I would recommend the steak and ale pie and the fish and chips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cahoonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am pleased that it was a good trip, and you enjoyed some of our culinary delights and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in mid February for a three day break. It was our first stay at this particular Premier Inn and we have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff.

Our spacious room was extremely well appointed and its cleanliness and comfort could not be faulted in any way.

The Staff in the reception and in the restaurant were extremely helpful and efficient.
In reception Sasha was particularly knowledgeable about the Salford area and in the restaurant Tanya was very helpful with regard to my dietary needs.
Breakfast was of the high standard we have come to expect from a Premier Inn. However we did not eat any other meals in the restaurant so we cannot comment on the quality of these.

We will certainly use this hotel again in the future and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us. Our team are an absolute credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing