We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What really makes this place stand out is the great people! This includes those who work on Reception, the cleaning team, the waiting staff and the bar staff. I encountered nothing but friendliness, helpfulness and a determination to engage with the customer.

The hotel itself is also fine. Well located for everything Old Trafford, Salford Quays, Media City etc. The food is available, I guess, in most Premier Inns. My waiter was Joe, who really knew his business and was friendly and helpful like most of his colleagues.

If you're in this area, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn and the team of brilliant, enthusiastic people who work there.

Room Tip: 810 (oddly on the 5th floor) overlooks the Quays. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJfromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Manchester Old Trafford.

Wow fantastic to see your lovely feedback on the team. They are an absolute credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I am glad you were happy with your room and view. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Location was excellent, the hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful, friendly and very professional, the food was lovely and will definitely stay again and will recommend the hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

SIMPLY PUT NO BETTER HOTEL IF YOUR GOING TO THE GAME OR FOR A TOUR OF THE STADIUM me and my friend came here for drinks and a tour and to wake up so close is excellent and very friendly staff....this is the hotel I will stay in every single time

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Danluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My son and I are coming back once more after a fab time last year, next Friday 28th March as it is his 18th and we are booked in to Hospitality to see our beloved Man untd.
My husband works away but has called me to say he is going to get home and would love to join us.
I am gutted at the price to have him stay £278.00... it would have been the icing on the cake but its just not going to happen now...Shame.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sparky0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Handy for we're I was going to , and as I had a problem with a ticket not arriving the staff were very helpful in trying to sort things out for me .they phoned round other Premier Inns in case the tickets had been delivered to wrong hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am happy you retrieved yor ticket okay and you enjoyed your trip.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night with a friend, this was his first time and he could not believe how close we were to the stadium (across the road). He enjoyed his stay and so did I. Everyone makes you feel welcome at this hotel and there's always someone on reception 24hrs.

The restaurant has had a revamp and looks amazing compared to the last time I saw it, the food is well priced and worth the money.

Rooms are spacious, comfy and well decorated. The reception staff are great, especially Akash who was a great help. Would like to also thank the bar staff, Riad, Phillip and Joe who are great people and also Vince the restaurant manager who makes sure everything runs like clockwork on a matchday. Would also like to thank Az and the rest of the door staff who helped us out getting a taxi straight after the match as we would have missed our train. Had a bit of banter with the lads after our 3-0 defeat but they were great lads.

If you are looking for a good hotel then this is the one, especially on a matchday, there is nothing I can fault. The hotel is busier on a matchday but it is what you expect and the atmosphere is great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RedArmy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review.

Wow fantastic to see your lovely feedback on the team. They are an absolute credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked two rooms next to each other and both were really clean and comfortable. We stayed one night and found the reception staff pleasant and friendly. The bar area was nice and relaxing, we would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astleybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: £46 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing