We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Altrincham Central(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
1,208
495
160
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
495
160
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold traffordsalford quaysstayed heregolden tulipcity centreimperial war museumacross the roadmedia citymatch daysmeal dealfootball groundbus stopperfect locationminute walktheatre of dreamsfootball stadiumthyme restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel with great facilities and easy access to everywhere. Staff were excellent rooms were very clean very safe for children.

Lots of parking facilities, easy to find rooms, excellent views across the canal to media City from all windows. Lovely view of the Old Trafford Stadium.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I am really happy that we made you feel welcome and we would love to welcome back in the near future.

Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good choice; nice location, family friendly, not much traffic around, ample parking.
Location is a big plus as it is quite central to many attractions, just make sure that there is no match at the stadium if you are not there to attend the game.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Staff on reception lovely and helpful day and night. Breakfast was fab. Great friendly helpful staff all round. Would def recommend. Taxi into city centre around £15. Wouldn't walk as too far.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kellys354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here as we were doing an Old Trafford tour and visiting the museum as a birthday treat for our sons 10th birthday. Fantastic location for old trafford. The staff were really friendly. Room was adequate for our needs. We took the breakfast option for the morning before we left..fantastic choice and the restaurant staff couldnt be more helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank redkimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I hope your son enjoyed his Birthday treat. Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the 17/04/2014, the hotel is perfectly located if you want to visit the Theatre of Dreams.Walking distance to Salford Quays and The Lowry outlet 15 mins.
The staff is very friendly and helpful , rooms clean and good size.
Breakfast is good , wide variety of food , full English, and continental .
Had a pizza last night after the under 21 game, ordered it from the restaurant and picked it up when ready, very good quality pizza.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank shnelf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews