We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Manchester”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

One of our regular trips to Manchester to visit family over Easter and as ever stayed at Premier Inn Old Trafford. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. And you simply can't beat the famous Premier Inn breakfast. Our home away from home

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
That is fantastic. Thank you so much for your lovely words and feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Wow its wonderful to see your lovely feedback on the team. They are an absolute credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    439
    129
    37
    29
See reviews for
616
502
66
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to stay here after spending 3 days in the Peak District. My son is a big fan of Man Utd so we decided to surprise him with tour of Old Trafford. We knew the hotel was close to the ground but we were amazed at how close - it was just across the road. Hotel was spotless, staff so friendly, ample free parking and the metro was only 10 mins down the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel with great facilities and easy access to everywhere. Staff were excellent rooms were very clean very safe for children.

Lots of parking facilities, easy to find rooms, excellent views across the canal to media City from all windows. Lovely view of the Old Trafford Stadium.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I am really happy that we made you feel welcome and we would love to welcome back in the near future.

Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good choice; nice location, family friendly, not much traffic around, ample parking.
Location is a big plus as it is quite central to many attractions, just make sure that there is no match at the stadium if you are not there to attend the game.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Staff on reception lovely and helpful day and night. Breakfast was fab. Great friendly helpful staff all round. Would def recommend. Taxi into city centre around £15. Wouldn't walk as too far.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here as we were doing an Old Trafford tour and visiting the museum as a birthday treat for our sons 10th birthday. Fantastic location for old trafford. The staff were really friendly. Room was adequate for our needs. We took the breakfast option for the morning before we left..fantastic choice and the restaurant staff couldnt be more helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank redkimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I hope your son enjoyed his Birthday treat. Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kineton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on the 17/04/2014, the hotel is perfectly located if you want to visit the Theatre of Dreams.Walking distance to Salford Quays and The Lowry outlet 15 mins.
The staff is very friendly and helpful , rooms clean and good size.
Breakfast is good , wide variety of food , full English, and continental .
Had a pizza last night after the under 21 game, ordered it from the restaurant and picked it up when ready, very good quality pizza.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shnelf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing