We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Old Trafford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Old Trafford”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here 17/6/14 as we were visiting Man Utd ground for the tour the following day. The whole experience was outstanding from check-in to check-out. Room was very clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. We normally stay at Holiday Inns but felt this Premier Inn, chosen for its location to Man Utd was better than recent Holiday Inn experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and experience and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    439
    129
    37
    29
See reviews for
616
502
66
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We stayed in a family room for 3 people, the room was plenty big enough, decor and cleanliness you could not fault. For a budget hotel this hotel is fab we love it here and will be returning later in the year. Staff are friendly and helpful even when busy,Breakfast time is very busy food good and plenty of it anything you need staff will get, only downside was think on really busy days could do with another coffee machine. All in all you wont be disappointed.Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us and it was wonderful to hear this was your second visit to us.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We would like to comment Premier Inn Old Trafford. We stayed for three nights. Alhough the hotell was at the opposit from where we should go to One Direction consert, we were very pleased. It was quiet, clean, nice staff and close to the bus station and a big shopping centre. We will very much recommend this hotell.

Kind regards,
Tonje and Mai
Norway

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014Mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford and for recommending us.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford is probably the best of the Premier Inns, I been in UK. The property is located just opposite to Mancheter United Football Club Stadium. The rooms are neat and clean. Most of the rooms have either Lake View or the Stadium View. Breakfast is cheap and good. The Hotel Lobby is large compared to other Premier Inns

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank architectbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great staff, good location, good food in the restaurant, terribly uncomfortable bed.....old, hard, squeaky, and woke up with backache every morning. Room is on the small side and has dated decoration theme.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The manager disregarded my written complaint about one of the bar staff. No one spoke to me....just a letter poked under my door. I left to stay somewhere else in the end. (Good reception staff though)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Old Trafford for work purposes with my colleagues. I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor which was situated in the quiet zone of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was an absolute dream. All the staff are friendly and helpful especially the reception and restaurant staff.

The hotel is situated 2 minutes from Manchester football ground so a great place to stay if you are visiting the football ground. Also, its a 10/15 walk to Media City, ITV and good selection of bars and restaurants in that vincinity.

Please note that the hotel does not do room service, however this does not stop you from ordering food in the bar area and one of the helpful staff can help you to take it to your room.

The breakfast is varied and there is plenty of choice, my only gripe would be that I didn't like the scrambled eggs, a little bit too runny for me.

I would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor a situated in the quiet zone. Also, you get 30 minutes Wi-Fi everyday then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAusencia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing