We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Altrincham Central(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
1,208
495
160
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
495
160
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold traffordsalford quaysstayed heregolden tulipcity centreimperial war museumacross the roadmedia citymatch daysmeal dealfootball groundbus stopperfect locationminute walktheatre of dreamsfootball stadiumthyme restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i stayed at this hotel for my best friends wedding at the football stadium, i stayed for 2 nights.

All of the staff were lovely and polite and helped me with anything i needed.

the breakfast at the attached Thyme restaurant was lovely, it was all you can buffet style and it was warm and tasted good, other sights i have eaten at (brewers fayre restaurants) have not been that nice.

the room was nice and clean on arrival, with TV with freeview, tea & coffe making facilities, the on suit was nice and clean, it was decorated tastfully and modern, spare pillows and towels.

the room was tidied during the day but none of our personal possessions were moved.

i booked the room for £29 per room per night in advance.
i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the £29 rooms, and I’m pleased that the rooms were to your liking.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this premiere inn as we were doing the stadium tour with my 10 year old son and his friend. Hotel was perfect for the location we needed just a walk over the road to the stadium and it was only a five minute ride to the trafford centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly, would defiantly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.
Again thank you for writing a review about your stay its always good to have great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last night as I was attending a wedding reception at old trafford. The hotel is literally 2 minutes over the road so a perfect location.
Staff are friendly. Check in was quick.
Comfortable room with good facilities.
Breakfast was great and I was impressed with the free Costa Coffee that was included.
Taxi to picadilly station was £8 and it wasn't until afterwards I realised there was a bus stop right outside.
Will definitely stay again and recommend.
Also have to give credit to the cleaners who were very friendly too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank dirtybib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here 17/6/14 as we were visiting Man Utd ground for the tour the following day. The whole experience was outstanding from check-in to check-out. Room was very clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. We normally stay at Holiday Inns but felt this Premier Inn, chosen for its location to Man Utd was better than recent Holiday Inn experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and experience and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We stayed in a family room for 3 people, the room was plenty big enough, decor and cleanliness you could not fault. For a budget hotel this hotel is fab we love it here and will be returning later in the year. Staff are friendly and helpful even when busy,Breakfast time is very busy food good and plenty of it anything you need staff will get, only downside was think on really busy days could do with another coffee machine. All in all you wont be disappointed.Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us and it was wonderful to hear this was your second visit to us.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews