We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manchester United fans take note!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Manchester United fans take note!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights recently and it really is in a perfect spot for seeing Manchester.My husband crossed over the road and did the Manchester United Stadium tour.....a perfect place to stay if you are a fan of the club and want to visit and go to the shop etc!Just down the road are the trams with an excellent service into Manchester city centre,Media City and the Imperial War Museum North.The Trafford centre is close by as are a few reastaurants for dinner although we ate in the Premire Inn on the first night and the food was lovely.Our room was large and spotless,tea and coffee making facilities....no de-caff,but it was at reception if you asked as were extra milks etc.The staff were all very friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble for any of them.Don and Tanya in the restaurant were lovely......friendly and helpful too.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here....free car parking was helpful,although I wouldn't think you'd get a room here for match days...they must be booked months in advance!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stickiesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Its fantastic to see your lovely feedback on the team. They are an absolute credit to work with and the service they deliver is outstanding. They will love reading your comments.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    447
    131
    39
    31
See reviews for
630
507
69
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A brilliant stay here for unfortunately just 2 nights but the rooms are spotless, very cosy with a tv, kettle and a very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Just opposite the Old Trafford football ground so good view and fantastic food available on your doorstep. With all you can eat breakfast! Shopping is just round the corner and the imperial war museum is but a 10 min walk away. For money spent this Is a fantastic place to stay and If ever I need to go to manchester again then this Is where I will stay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A very good value Hotel for a short stay. Staff friendly and food reasonable for a budget hotel. Especially handy if you fancy a look around Old Trafford (Man Utd Footbal ground) as very short walk from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopefully you will be able to stay with us longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel close to Stretford and the city centre. When I first found this hotel I wasn't sure what the quality would be like given the amazing price of £35 per room. I spent ages looking at other hotels online and wish I hadn't bothered looking. This is a great hotel for that price. Friendly and helpful staff, really comfy rooms, good sized bar, decent breakfast and a ten min taxi ride to the city centre. So if your looking for a budget hotel in this area, look no futher.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I’m glad you were able to get a good deal and that the room was to your liking.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good location and very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Difficulty getting a taxi on Sunday morning due to road closures for some cycling event but the Metro stop was just a short walk away and the Metro was a lot cheaper than a taxi.





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llygaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect stay for Old Trafford and Man United matches. I use it regularly. Good staff on hand and an excellent breakfast buffet. Well worth the price and ideal for business meeting also. Very comfortable here. Recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAlan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Brilliant to see we make your stay so comfortable and thank you for choosing Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford on a regular basis. I will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location and very friendly staff particularly Nadine in the restaurant.
The refurb of the restaurant is good but the room was looking 'tired' and needed upgrading. The tv also not as good as those inn's that have Samsung TVs.
Overall good but the rooms take the very good rating away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#14 of 16 in Trafford
383 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing