We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights earlier on this week. The hotel was well located for Media City and other local attractions. The hotel check in process seemed to take forever and so many questions to answer, this part was a real pain, other than that the staff where all super friendly and I really can't knock it at all in fact I'd recommend it. Great value for money, friendly staff, parking on site and a super comfortable night's sleep - well done Premier Inn - keep up the great work.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    409
    118
    34
    25
See reviews for
579
476
60
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Not only is it within walking distance of Old Trafford Stadium (who by the way offer an excellent tour of the stadium and museum - I am not a football lover but could be converted!) but also near the Imperial War Museum (free entry) and media city ie. BBC, ITV and Coronation Street Studios. The hotel staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive and I could not believe how clean the hotel was. There is not a spec of dust or cobwebs anywhere to be seen. The Thyme Restaurant offer a good selection menu. The food is delicious. Well worth a visit! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Friday 11 July it is a lovely place to stay. We were only there for the night. We were meeting up with a friend in Manchester so they booked a taxi for us it turned up on time and he went out of his way to get us to where we wanted to be. All in all a good stay
Room was quiet and clean. Would I recommend it to right I would.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your recent stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

It is lovely to hear that you would glady recommend us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Got this on a discount deal and was impressed quiet clean excellent location unless you support man city or Liverpool but good location Central for centre Trafford retail park hassle free check in check out. Car parking on site free bus stop outside number of eateries etc nearby ultra clean and finished off to a high standard way above you would expect at the price

Room Tip: 2nd floor rear of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I am glad you were able to take advantage of one our fabulous offers.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of england
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just arrived back from a 2 night stay at Prem Inn Old Trafford, they are not kidding about the Old Trafford either, couldn't get any closer just across the street, ideal for anyone going to the match. I have no interest in football but love Manchester, there was a deal on £29 so thought we'd try it as we love Premier Inns and our usual at Arena/Printworks was too expensive. What can I say, from start to finish it was great. The staff are really nice, friendly, informative plus there was a room ready at 11.00am and we didn't even ask!! Room was lovely, not the usual Premier Inn somehow more pleasant for want of a better word, I could have stayed there longer. Proper wardrobe, nice bathroom nice furnishings. They haven't upgraded to the big flat screens yet but I don't go away to watch telly!! We didn't try the bar or restaurant as we love getting into Manchester too much but it looked alright. Didn't sleep too well, don't get me wrong it was very comfortable but just very warm had the window open all night, having said that it was extremely close & muggy outside. My only complaint really is anyone wanting to use this hotel for the city centre it can be a bit expensive, there is a bus stop right outside and it costs £4 return, drops you off right outside on return. So if you are a family or want to go into town then back and get ready for a night out in town it could cost you plenty. Taxis about a tenner. Having said that Yes I would stay here again, only if my usual weren't available though. Really nice hotel, it was a pleasure.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, never heard a dicky bird. Very comfortable room, all pretty much the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the £29 rooms, and I’m also pleased that the rooms were to your liking.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The only reason I didn't rate it terrible is because the staff in the restaurant and check in were so nice. The hotel is conveniently located to Manchester United and I was there for business meetings. They advertise that you get a great night sleep or your money back. It was a tiny room with no air but that's okay, you make do, open a window.....I'm not very picky but the bed was ancient, soft, lumpy, squeaky and I could feel the springs. It was way past its prime as a bed for any living thing. I stayed a week and after the second night complained but they said they were sold out and didn't have anything else. When I checked out I asked them about their guarantee and they said I didn't complain soon enough. I registered a complaint which I never do because I travel so much for work but felt that I had to for the next poor soul. Not even an acknowledgement back...an I'm sorry, or we do mean your money back......just a note what room? and oh we've had complaints before. Yikes! I do not have a very good impression of Premier Inns now and will never give them my business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed as a family for a night last year, it is such a fantastic hotel! The staff are friendly and the rooms are spotless (the beds are so comfy). It's perfect if you are visiting Old Trafford like we did. We couldn't fault the food at all and it's reasonably priced. This is definitely one of the best premier inns we have stayed in. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloeemariex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford last year.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing